NPD Logo


Jeanne Rhodes 
AFP, Greater Milwaukee Chapter 
(262) 212-0273 


Tuesday November 15, 2011 from 9:00 AM to 1:30 PM CST

Add to my calendar 


Frontier Airlines Center 
400 West Wisconsin Avenue
Entrance at 4th and Wisconsin
Milwaukee, WI 53203

Driving Directions 

Thank you to our sponsors:

Premier Sponsor
BizTimes Media

Partners in Philanthropy Awards Sponsor
Northwestern Mutual Foundation

Audio Visual Sponsor
Exciting Events

Print Sponsor
First Edge Solutions

Professional Education Sponsors
Catholic Financial Life
Jericho Resources
UWM Foundation

Table Sponsors
Alverno College
Associated Wealth Management
Greater Milwaukee Foundation
Marquette University
M&I, A part of BMO Financial Group
Milwaukee Area Technical College Foundation
Mount Mary College
Planning Council for Health & Human Services
ProHealth Care

Patron Sponsors
Jodi Bucko, Graphic Design Services
Amalia F. Schoone, CFRE, In Progress   Consulting LLC
Reilly, Penner & Benton LLP
Spano Pratt Executive Search
Simons Plantenberg Consulting
Success In Philanthropy (
Wells Fargo Private Bank


The Greater Milwaukee Chapter of the

Association of Fundraising Professionals

Celebrates the 33rd Annual

National Philanthropy Day

November 15, 2011

Frontier Airlines Center

400 West Wisconsin Avenue, Milwaukee, WI

Entrance at 4th and Wisconsin

9:00 am - Registration for Educational Event

9:30 to 11:00 am - Educational Event (*see description below)

Partners in Philanthropy: Collaborating for a Better Community

11:30 am - Registration for Awards Luncheon

12:00 Noon - Luncheon

12:30 to 1:30 pm - Awards Program

Join us as we honor the following award recipients:

New this Year - Youth in Philanthropy Award
Inaugural Award - Selected by the AFP Greater Milwaukee Board

Todd Wehr Volunteer Award:
Dr. Ellen Langill
Nominated by Ms. Andrea Bryant, 2010 Award Recipient

Evan P. Helfaer Donor Award:
Curt Culver
Nominated by United Performing Arts Fund

Leave A Legacy Award:
Bill and Jean Schulz
Nominated by Luther Manor

Wisconsin Organizational Philanthropy Award:
Quarles & Brady LLP
Nominated by Columbia St. Mary's Foundation

Scott M. Cutlip Professional Fundraiser Award:
Stephanie Ackerman
Nominated by Mr. Patrick Rath


Register Now!

Awards Luncheon - Registrations received by 10/31:  $50/person or $500/table of 10
Registrations received after 10/31: $60/person or $600/table of 10

Educational Program - $25/person

Educational Program: Partners in Philanthropy: Collaborating for a Better Community
Community philanthropy results from the contributions of a kaleidoscope of different players. Individual donors, family and corporate foundations, professional advisors and nonprofit representatives all play a role.

Join us for an engaging panel discussion, moderated by Milwaukee’s own Lynn Sprangers, and hear from representatives of many aspects of philanthropy about the role they play in bettering our community. Learn how those involved view their contributions. Explore what inspires and motivates them in our community, hear their concerns about the nonprofit sector, and discover their perspective on the future of philanthropy. Appreciating the various viewpoints helps us all to better understand the role that we play.

This session is guaranteed to challenge and inspire you about your contribution to the future of philanthropy.

Panelists for the program:

Stephanie Ackerman, Director of Major and Planned Giving, University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee, AFP member and 2011 Scott Cutlip Award Winner

Doris Heiser, Greater Milwaukee Foundation (Retired), AFP member and 1994 Scott Cutlip Award Winner  

John Lhost, JD, Partner, Quarles & Brady, LLP

Richard Meeusen, Chairman, President & CEO of Badger Meter, Inc.

Laura Pearson, CFP, CPA, MBA, Financial Advisor, Richmond Financial Services, LLC

Mark Poker, JD, LLM, Partner Michael Best & Friedrich, LLP

Patrick Rath, Chief Development Officer, Columbia St. Mary's Foundation, AFP member and AFP Past President