Thursday February 25, 2016 from 7:30 AM to 2:30 PM EST
Add to Calendar 


Key Bridge Marriott, Capital View Ballroom
1401 Lee Hwy
Arlington, VA 22209

Driving Directions 


The Mitchell Institute for Aerospace Studies & FiscalTrak
phuessy@afa.org or mike@fiscaltrak.com


Strategic National Security Space 
FY17 Budget Forum


0730 – Registration/Check-in/Breakfast buffet networking reception

0815 – Welcome by Mr. Peter Huessy, AFA and Event Moderator, Mr. Warren Ferster

0830 – Congressman Mike Rogers (R-AL-3), Chairman of the House Armed Services Subcommittee on Strategic Forces

0900 – Congressman Jim Bridenstine (R-OK-1), Member, House Armed Services Subcommittee on Strategic Forces

0930 – Congressman Doug Lamborn (R-CO-5), Member, House Armed Services Subcommittee on Strategic Forces

1000 – Break 

1015  Mr. Todd Harrison, Director, Defense and Budget Analysis & Senior Fellow, International Security Program, Center for Strategic and International Studies

1100 – FY17 President’s Budget National Security Space analysis presented by FiscalTrak presented by Mr. Michael Tierney, Partner, FiscalTrak

1145 – Break

1200 – Lunch

1215 – Lunch keynote delivered by Maj. Gen. Roger W. Teague, Director of Space Programs, Office of the Assistant Secretary of the Air Force for Acquisition

1300 – Break 

1315 – Executive Branch panel moderated by Mr. Warren Ferster:

Dr. David A. Hardy, Assistant Deputy Secretary of the Air Force (Space) and Deputy Director, Principal DoD Space Advisor Staff 

Col. Benjamin Alvin Drew, Jr., USAF, Retired, Assistant Director for Aviation and Space Security, National Security and International Affairs Division, Office of Science and Technology Policy 

1430 – Closing Remarks by Mr. Peter Huessy

Please contact Peter Huessy or Mike Tierney with any questions or inquiries regarding sponsorship opportunities. 

 This is a widely attended event. Employees of the U.S. Government or foreign embassies attend for free. Members of the press are welcome and may also attend for free.


-          Mr. Doug Loverro

-          Mr. Chirag Parikh

-          PSMs of Committees of Jurisdiction

-          Mr. Dyke Weatherington

-          Mr. Matt O’Kane, OMB

Event Sponsors