WHEN: (Times vary)

MANDITORY ORIENTATION:
Wednesday, January 13,  6:00 - 7:00 pm

Saturday, January 16
 Session 1:  8:00 - 10:00 am
 Session 2:  11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Wednesday, January 20 
 Session 3:  6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Saturday, January 23 
 Session 4:  8:00 - 10:30 am  
 Session 5:  11:30 am - 2:00 pm                    BREAK: Wednesday January 27                       BREAK: Saturday January 30                             Wednesday, February 3
Session 6:  6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Saturday, February 6
Session 7: 8:00 - 10:00 am
Session 8:  11:00 am -2:00 pm
Wednesday, February 10
Session:9:  6:00 - 8:00 pm
Saturday, February 13
Session 10: 8:00 - 10:00 am
 
Session 11: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
BREAK: Wednesday, February 17
BREAK: Saturday, February 20
Wednesday, February 24                          
Session 12: 6:00 - 8:00 pm (first half)
Saturday, February 27
Session 12: 8:00 - 10:00 am (2nd half)
Session 13: 11:00 am - 2:30 pm
Wednesday, March 3
Session 14:  5:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Saturday, March 6
Session 15: 8:00 - 10:00 am
Session 16: 11:00 am - 2:30 pm
Wednesday, March 10
Session 17:  6:00 - 8:30 pm
Saturday, March 13
Session 18: 8:00 - 10 am
Session 18: (2nd half): 11 am - 1 pm

  

Add to Calendar 

 

Where

Online training format 

 
Driving Directions 

Contact

Bernadine McCarron 
Alliance for Kids/Joint Initatives for Youth & Families 
bmccarron@allianceforkids.org 
Join My Mailing List

  • Do you need tools and strategies to effectively respond to challenging classroom behavior?
  • Would you benefit from training/resources that addresses including all children in a meaningful way?

Pyramid Plus Approach Training is a 46-hour Virtual course during which participants will learn specific strategies to enhance the social/emotional development of the children they work with, how and why to encourage inclusion, and how to better support children with challenging behavior. Participants will receive 48 hours of training for only $250.00.

Upon completion of the course, participants will be considered to have met the educational requirements for Early Childhood Guidance Strategies (ECE 103) in accordance with Division of Child Care rules regulating child care centers and family home licenses. If interested in Continuing Education Units (CEUs) through Pikes Peak Community College, please contact Erica Evans, AFK Professional Development Specialist, at EEvans@jointinitiatives.org.

You may purchase a Curriculum Binder in advance with your registration or on the first day of training.

View/Share Training Flyer HERE.

 

Health & Safety Guidelines for Training and Events In an effort to take every precaution and prioritize health and safety, AFK-JI has put in place guidelines for all training, meetings, and professional development.

View Health & Safety Guidelines

On the registration page, you will be asked to acknowledge that you have read and understand the documents below:

Training & Event Refund and Cancelation Policy

Remote Learning & Professional Behavior Guidelines