Bridget Murphy 
NAMI Greater Cleveland 


Thursday April 18, 2013 from 7:45 AM to 9:30 AM EDT
Add to Calendar 


Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 
1100 Carnegie Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44115

Driving Directions 

NAMI Greater Cleveland's 2013
Annual Meeting and Awards Ceremony

Special Guest Speakers

Nelson 2013

Reaver Nelson is a licensed Independent social worker. She currently works at the Louis Stokes VA Medical Center, Cleveland OH, working with the Comprehensive Homeless Center and the Community Resource and Referral Center. Reaver assesses and develops housing plan for at-risk or homeless veterans, coordinates care, and provides individual counseling and crisis intervention.

She is a Member of the National Association of Social Workers, Member of the National Council of Negro Women Cleveland Section, Past Vice President and Founding Member National Council of Negro Women-Cleveland State University Graduate Section and served on the board of the May Dugan/Near West Side Multi-Service Center for many years, and as Board President
from 2006-2009. She is also a board member of the LGBT Center of Cleveland. 

McVoy 2013

Molly McVoy is an Assistant Professor in the Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry at Case Western Reserve/University Hospitals of Cleveland and is the Training Director for the Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Fellowship training program.

Dr. McVoy divides her time between seeing clinical child and adolescent patients, clinical research trials and supervision and teaching of the child and adolescent psychiatry fellows.  Dr. McVoy joined the faculty of University Hospitals in July of 2010, prior to which she completed both her adult psychiatry training and child and adolescent psychiatry fellowship at University Hospitals.

Dr. McVoy also serves on the American Psychiatric Association’s Board of Trustees that developed and approved the DSM V.  Dr. McVoy is the associate editor of the Child and Adolescent Psychopharmacology Newsletter and the editor of Insight Matters of the Ohio Psychiatric Physicians Association.  In addition, Dr. McVoy has recently published the “Clinical Manual of Child and Adolescent Psychopharmacology, 2nd Edition.”

Dr. McVoy also sits on board of the Ohio Psychiatric Physicians Association and NAMI Greater Cleveland. 

Dr. McVoy graduated medical school from the University of Cincinnati College of Medicine and received her undergraduate degree from Saint Mary’s College.


Award Recipients 

The Scott Adamson Memorial Peer Award
         Haines Lanctot

Mental Health Family/Caregiver Award
         Karen Jarr

Mental Health Provider Award
         Craig Fallon, Consumer Relations Specialist,
         ADAMHS Board of Cuyahoga County

Eugene Brudno Memorial Provider/Organization Award
         Nora McNamara, M.D., Child & Adolescent Psychiatrist,
         University Hospitals

Cultural Competence in Mental Health Award
         Craig W. Sams II

Exemplary Psychiatrist, NAMI G.C. Medical Advisory Board
        George Tesar, M.D., Associate Professor & Director,
        Department of Psychiatry & Psycology,
        Cleveland Clinic Center for Behavioral Health