Connecticut Association of Fundraising Professionals 

National Philanthropy Day 2017


Best of the State

Connecticut Philanthropy Awards Breakfast



Friday, November 3, 2017 from 8:30 AM to 11:00 AM EDT
Add to Calendar 


The Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway, Trumbull CT 
180 Hawley Lane
Trumbull, CT 06611

Driving Directions 


Pilar Schmidt
AFP Connecticut Chapter 


Join Us for the "Best of the State" Connecticut Philanthropy Awards Breakfast 2017 

Sponsored by the Association of Fundraising Professionals' two Connecticut chapters ( AFP Connecticut Chapter and AFP Fairfield County CT Chapter), this is the premier event in Connecticut to honor philanthropists for their outstanding contributions to philanthropy.  On November 3rd, we will be presenting awards for:

Outstanding Corporation:  Webster Bank

Outstanding Foundation:  The ZAC Foundation

Outstanding Philanthropist: Brewster Perkins

Outstanding Fundraising Professional: Tara Navara

Outstanding Volunteer Fundraisers:  Lorrie Lorenz & Michele Graham

Outstanding Young Adult in Philanthropy: Stephen Cusano

Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy:  Lauren Harteveldt


We invite you to attend the "Best of the State" Connecticut Philanthropy Awards Breakfast.  Your participation is both a public affirmation of an enduring commitment to the philanthropic community and provides you valuable networking opportunities with colleagues in your field and access to vendors who can help you achieve your fundraising goals.

We believe that the Philanthropy Awards Breakfast format will allow you ample opportunity to interact with your peers in an efficient, morning only format.  You will be able to meet with attendees before and after the event.

For additional information, please visit

Register Now! If you have trouble registering, please contact Pilar Schmidt at the contact information on the left.