PC Environmental Roundtable logo

16th Annual Portage County

Environmental Conservation Awards Dinner

Saturday, April 5th, 2014 6-9:00 p.m.


Portage Park District 

Steering Committee:

Karen Wise, Chair, Beth Buchanan, Deb Butler, Stevie and Jay Byrne, Christine Craycroft, Tracey Knierim, Scott McKinney, George Rose, Jane Preston Rose, Kurt Ruehr, Marilyn Sessions, Linda Seeman and Barbara Watson.

Join My Mailing List

Support Parks and Trails

This event is also a fundraiser for the Portage Park District Foundation, which provides funding for park maintenance and operations, especially critical after severe budget cuts in recent years.  Please consider contributing to this event through a donation of cash or silent auction items.

Download 2014 Sponsor Form

Download the complete list of 2013 donors and sponsors HERE

2014 Portage County Environmental Conservation Awardees 

Environmental Stewardship: Rick Strebler

Environmental Education: Crestwood Outdoor Education Committee

Environmental Activism:  Friends of the Crooked River

Green Business: Lucky Penny Creamery

Honor Roll for Land Conservation: Fred and Carol Maier, Randolph

Read more about these environmental conservation heroes HERE

 Fundraising proceeds benefit the Portage Park District Foundation, whose mission is to support the Park District's critical work of conserving Portage County's natural and cultural heritage.

See the list of donors for this year's event HERE

The dinner will be held April 5that the Kent American Legion, 1945 Mogadore Road from 6p.m. to 9 p.m. It will feature a reception with music, silent auction, hors d’oeuvres featuring local foods, a buffet dinner, awards program and more. Call or email the Park District for more information at (330) 297-7728; ccraycroft@portageparkdistrict.org