Jan Buhrmann
The ECHO Initiative


Tuesday, November 14, 2017
 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Eastern

 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. Central
 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Mountain
 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Pacific
 9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. Alaska
 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m. Hawaii


This is an online event.

Join My Mailing List

Improving OAE Screening and Follow-up Practices for Children Birth to Three Years of Age


Intermediate Level Webinar for
Early Head Star
t Programs

   Early Childhood Hearing Outreach (ECHO) Initiative

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. Eastern
12:00 - 1:00 p.m. Central
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Mountain
10:00 - 11:00 a.m. Pacific
  9:00 - 10:00 a.m. Alaska
  8:00 - 9:00 a.m. Hawaii

The Early Childhood Hearing Outreach (ECHO) periodically hosts an intermediate level webinar for Early Head Start (EHS) staff who have been using Otoacoustic Emissions (OAE) to screen the young children in their programs.  EHS programs already using OAE technology will have the opportunity to re-examine effective OAE program practices and reflect on their own screening experiences.  Staff can learn to improve their screening skills and the administration of an evidence-based OAE hearing screening protocol.  Presenters will remain online at the end of the webinar to answer questions.


  • Obtaining a good probe fit
  • Strategies for screening young children
  • Screening and follow-up protocol

Who should attend?

This intermediate webinar will be valuable for EHS and other early care and education programs that have been using OAE hearing screening methods and who want to review and improve their current screening and follow-up practices. 

For questions or additional information, contact:

The ECHO Initiative
Jan Buhrmann