When

Tuesday, October 2, 2018
2:00-3:30 p.m. Eastern
1:00-2:30 p.m. Central

12:00-1:30 p.m. Mountain
11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. Pacific
10:00-11:30 a.m. Alaska
8:00-9:30 a.m. Hawaii

Add to Calendar 

Where

This is an online event.

Contact

The ECHO Initiative
Jan Buhrmann

303-503-0858
echo.ncham@usu.edu 
Join My Mailing List

 

Training Your Staff to Implement Evidence-based Otoacoustic Emissions (OAE) Screening

Presented by staff from the Early Childhood Hearing Outreach
(ECHO) Initiative, Utah State University

Tuesday, October 2, 2018
2:00-3:30 p.m. EDT

 

Are you responsible for ensuring that staff in your program receive the training and supervision they need to implement evidence-based OAE hearing screening with young children in Early Head Start or Head Start (EHS/HS)?  If so, are you invited to participate in a special online learning opportunity provided by the ECHO Initiative.

The purpose of this webinar will be to provide participants with resources, skills, strategies and options for supervising and/or training others to implement OAE screening and follow-up practices.  Recognizing that trainers and new screeners within EHS/HS programs have limited time to devote to skill development activities, making the best possible use of training time and available external support is critical for establishing and sustaining effective OAE screening practices. The ECHO Initiative has a variety of resources to assist trainers in this capacity. 

This webinar will review:

  • Essential elements in preparing EHS/HS staff to implement evidence-based OAE screening practices
  • Several options for effectively structuring the training experience using resources and support available from the ECHO Initiative
  • How to provide key, hands-on learning experiences that are critical for hearing screening mastery
  • Tools for monitoring quality and providing appropriate technical assistance once screening is underway
 

Who Should Attend?

This webinar is for individuals responsible for ensuring that EHS/HS staff are thoroughly prepared to implement OAE screening and follow-up practices. If your program partners with a pediatric audiologist, this webinar would also be a great way to help your partner audiologist learn how to help you meet your training and technical assistance needs.

For questions or additional information, contact:

The ECHO Initiative
Jan Buhrmann
303-503-0858
echo.ncham@usu.edu