Wednesday October 24, 2017 from 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM EDT
Add to Calendar 


$35 per person includes: Buffet Dinner, Beverage or Tasting, Program of Speakers and 3 CNLP Credits


Jamesport Farm Brewery
5873 Sound Ave,
Riverhead, NY 11901

Driving Directions 


Long Island Nursery & Landscape Association

LINLA's 2017 Annual Meeting & Election 

EVENT SCHEDULE__________________________
6:00 President's Welcome and Tour by our Hosts, Anthony Caggiano and Melissa Daniels

6:15 Buffet Dinner

6:30 Speakers: 

John Wernet, Supervising Forester for DEC, Division of Lands and Forests - John will update us on the state of Long Island’s Trees and the threats they face.

Nora Catlin, Agriculture Program Director / Floriculture Specialist for CCE Suffolk- Nora will once again present the results of her Long Island Plant Trials and give us the inside track on the front runners for 2018.

Tamson Yeh, Pest Management / Turf Specialist for CCE Suffolk - as a 2017 LINLA grant recipient, Tamson will report on her study “Monitoring for Sap Beetles and Oak Wilt on Long Island”

You will also get a first look at the Long Island Gold Medal Plant winners for 2018!

7:45 LINLA Annual Business Meeting
President’s Report: Carol Isles

Treasurer’s Report: Dwight Andrews

Committee Reports: Updates from LINLA Committee Chairpersons and 
Officers on the past year’s activities and future events planned.
NYSNLA Report: Anthony Caggiano, Lifetime CNLP

Induction Ceremony: John Gaylardo, Congratulations New CNLPs!
Election of Officers and Directors: Dwight Andrews, Cast your vote! 

Qualifies for 3 CNLP Credits

2018 SLATE OF OFFICERS (to be voted on)

President: Carol Isles

1st Vice Pres.: John Gaylardo, CNLP

2nd Vice Pres.: Neal Goldberg

Dwight Andrews, Sr. CNLP
Past President: Jay Ratto, CNLP

Sal Masullo, CNLP

Dave Alm, CNLP
Anthony Pignataro
Gary Vogel

Michael Madarash

Robert Silver 

Stephen Mazelis
Michael Rosano, ASLA 

Please note: Additional nominations will be accepted from the floor.