Thursday, September 5, 2019  |  3:30 PM - 6:00 PM


The Luna Awards celebrates the achievements of women, women-owned businesses and advocates who promote and develop women at all levels in Architecture, Engineering and Construction. The Luna Awards will be recognized throughout the great State of Texas with regional ceremonies in San Antonio, Austin, Corpus Christi, and Houston. These Regional Luna Awards will include the following categories: Lifetime Achievement; Outstanding Executive; Business Advocate; and Outstanding Professional.


Yolanda Tafoya 
Regional Hispanic Contractors Association 

Where: Austin, Texas

Trinity Hall 
311 East 5th St.
Austin, TX 78701

Driving Directions 

Honorary Chairs:

Host Committee:


Regina Adams
Smith and Associates, LLC 

Debra Boone
Austin Independent School District
HUB Program Director 

Shannon Brunner
Flintco, LLC 

Bianca Chavez
F&V Drywall 

Fernando Chavez
F&V Drywall 

Lahoma Dade

DeAnna Diaz
Statewide HUB Program 

Lucero Figueroa
Greater Austin Hispanic Chamber of Commerce (GAHCC) 

Tiffany Dockery Gibson
The University of Texas at Austin 

Shonte Gordon
Texas Facilities Commission/HUB Coordinator 

Stephanie Hernandez
Mithril Capital Management, LLC

Indria Hollingsworth
JE Dunn

Amanda Jasso
City of Austin - Equity Office 

Destiny Llamas
Texas State University

Mary Lou Lugo
Greater Austin Hispanic Chamber of Commerce (GAHCC)


Kristin Moore
Women's Business Council-Southwest

Judith Olvera
City of Austin

Karlie Ramirez
Greater Austin Hispanic Chamber of Commerce (GAHCC) 

Taryn Ritchie
The National Association of Women in Construction/Ryan 

Kristian Simental
Vaughn Construction 

Yolanda Strey
Texas Facilities Commission 

Stephanie Tsen
Tsen Engineering