red      Join us IN PERSON only 

Arkansas Radiological Society 2022 Conference


Saturday, May 7, 2022 from 7:30 AM to 3:00 PM CDT
Add to Calendar

Friendly_ non-confrontational notice with cartoon face wearing a mask and reading  FACE MASK REQUIRED_ thank you for your cooperation


Jackson T Stephens Spine /                        Neurosciences Institute

501 Jackson Stephens Drive           -12th floor

Little Rock, AR 72205  

 Please use PARKING #3 at Capitol and Cedar Streets for access to Jackson T Stephens Spine/Neurosciences Institute.  Park on LEVEL 3A to be able to use walkway from deck to our location.

Driving Directions 




Sue White
Arkansas Radiological Society

Executive Committee of the Arkansas Chapter

President - Amanda J Ferrell, MD

Vice-President-Gwendolyn Bryant-Smith, MD

Secretary-Treasurer-Cade Martin, MD


Amanda J Ferrell, MD

Gwendolyn Bryant-Smith, MD

Cade Martin, MD

Alternate Councilors

John Burda, MD

Ezekiel Shotts, MD

Stephen Penor, MD, FACR

Young Alternate Councilor:  Stephen Routon, MD

Fellowship Committee:

Chair:  Kenneth V Robbins, MD, FACR

Co-Chair:  Scott B Harter, MD, FACR

Resident/Fellow Section:

President:  Ronald Mora, MD

Vice President:  Alex Koichi, MD






 Please join us for 


Pearls to Practice

featuring our

Guest Speaker

in person

Anne Osborn, MD, FACR


Program Chair:  

 Rudy Van Hemert,  MD, FACR

Associate Professor

Department of Radiology-UAMS



 Memoona Mian, MD

Assistant Professor

Department of Radiology-UAMS


Manoj Kumar, MD


Department of Radiology/Neuroradiology Division



Guest Faculty

Noojan Kazemi, MD, FACS, FRACS

Associate Professor 

Department of Neurosurgery - UAMS


Rohan Samant, MD, EMBA  

Associate Professor

Diagnostic/Interventional Imaging

University of Texas Medical School, Houston, TX


Jennifer McCarty, MD

Assistant Professor, Department of Diagnostic/

Interventional Imaging,

McGovern Medical School at UT Health, Houston TX


Sanjeeva Onteddu, MD

Associate Professor

Department of Neurology -  UAMS


Prashanth Damaicheruvu, MD

Assistant Professor, Department of Radiology/

Division of Neuroradiology - UAMS


Shobhit Sharma, MD

Assistant Professor

Department of Radiology/

Division of Neuroradiology - UAMS


Rudy Van Hemert, MD, FACR

Associate Professor, Department of Radiology/

Division of Neuroradiology - UAMS


Surjith Vattoth, MBBS, MD, FRCR

Associate Professor, Department of Radiology/

Division of Neuroradiology - UAMS



7:30 am  -  Check in and light Breakfast/Coffee
8:00 am  -  Welcome
8:15 am  - Arkansas Stroke Program Update  - Dr Sanjeeva Onteddu
8:45 am   - Problem Solving Challenges in Interpreting CTA of the 
                       Head and Neck in Trauma and Stroke      – Dr Rohan Samant
9:15 am  -  Dural Fistulas                                                     – Dr Anne Osborn
9:45 am  -  The Brain in Flame                                         -Dr Anne Osborn
10:15 am -  Coffee break                         
10:30 am -  Complex Spine Surgery- A Surgeon's Perspective -                                                                                                                         - Dr Noojan Kazemi
11:00 am   -  Imaging of Complex Spine Fixation          - Dr Rudy Van Hemert
11:30 am  -   WHO Brain tumor Classification Update      -  Dr Anne Osborn
12 noon-1 pm: Lunch break  and Chapter Business Meeting
1:00 pm  -    Imaging of Surgical Free Flaps                  - Dr Jennifer McCarty
1:30 pm  -   Parathyroid 4D CT Imaging             - Dr Prashanth Damalcheruvu
2:00 pm  -   Danger Anatomy for Paranasal Sinus Surgery -Dr Shobhit Sharma
2:30 pm  -   CNS Imaging Findings in COVID 19                  - Dr Surjith Vattoth


Purpose and Objectives

1. Identify a wide range of complications in neuroimaging found in COVID positive patients.

2. Review newly  updated WHO brain tumor classifications.

3. Describe how to increase interpretive skill on post operative neck imaging after surgical grafting.

4.  Recognize how dynamic contrast curves scrutinization differentiates parathyroid disease states.

5. Evaluate complex measurements of spinal alignment define both the desired alignment and aid in evaluation of surgical corrections.

Physician Credit Designation

The American College of Radiology designates this live activity for a maximum of  5.50 AMA PRA Category 1  Credits™ .  Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with their participation in the activity. 

Physician Accreditation Statement

This activity has been planned and implemented in accordance with the accreditation requirements and policies of the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) through the joint providership of the American College of Radiology and the Arkansas Radiological Society.  The American College of Radiology is accredited by the ACCME to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

For information about the accreditation of this program please contact the ACR at

Register Now! *******Coffee and lunch provided when you complete the registration