WWPR long logo


Margie Newman, ELA co-chair 
Washington Women in Public Relations 


Tuesday, July 26, 2011

6:30 to 9:00 PM EDT

Add to my calendar 


Darlington House
1610 20th Street Northwest
Washington DC, 20009

One block north of the Dupont Circle Metro!


WWPR Emerging Leaders Awards 

Come enjoy good food and delicious drinks while rubbing elbows with the most outstanding, up-and-coming PR pros in the DC-area. The Second Annual WWPR Emerging Leaders Awards (ELA) will be held on Tuesday, July 26, at 6:30 p.m. at The Darlington House in Dupont Circle.

2010 ELA Honorees: Carrie Fox, Lauren Musiol & Stefanie Pidgeon

The Emerging Leaders Awards is a special accolade for young women active within the communications field who are making a significant impact on the industry.  The award celebrates their achievements and highlights their tremendous potential.

Our three 2011 ELA winners will be announced July 26. Twitter hashtag: #ELA2011

2011 WWPR Emerging Leaders Awards Finalists

Veronica Brown, Gibraltar Associates

Jennifer Mastin Giglio, Ogilvy Washington

 Katie Lilley, Hillenby

Amanda Miller Littlejohn, Mopwater PR

Judy Lubin, Public Square Communications

Tara Silver, SilverStrategy


Debra Silimeo, Senior Vice President at Hager Sharp Inc. and 2010 Washington PR Woman of the Year will emcee. ABC7/WJLA-TV reporter Jennifer Donelan will be a featured speaker.

The 2011 Emerging Leaders Awards is made possible by the following local businesses:


  • $30 for WWPR and PRSA-NCC members
  • $45 for non-members
  • $115 for Join WWPR & Go! Membership
  • $20 for students