Washington Women in Public Relations


Wednesday November 10, 2010
from 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM 
Add to my calendar 


Mandarin Oriental Hotel 
1330 Maryland Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20024

Driving Directions 
Join My Mailing List

Washington Women in Public Relations'
2010 PR Woman of the Year Award


You're invited to the 2010 Washington PR Woman of the Year awards ceremony.

The Washington PR Woman of the Year Honorees are: 

Donna 2010 WOY
 Donna Vincent Roa, PhD, ABC, CSR-P, Managing Partner & Chief Strategist, Vincent Roa Group LLC

Schnieder 2010 WOY
 Johanna Schneider, Executive Director-External Relations, Business Roundtable

Debra 2010 WOY
 Debra Silimeo, Senior Vice President, Hager Sharp

The PR Woman of the Year Award is presented to a public relations practitioner working in the Washington Metropolitan area who has demonstrated leadership, integrity and community involvement. The award winner will be named during the Washington PR Woman of the Year Luncheon on Wednesday, November 10, 2010, from noon to 2 p.m.

You can see a list of WWPR's previous PR Woman of the Year winners here

Dee Dee Myers, former White House Press Secretary, will serve as the keynote speaker. Myers recently joined The Glover Park Group as Managing Director in its Public Affairs practice. She
served as White House Press Secretary for two years under the Clinton administration, from 1993 to 1994, and is the first woman and second-youngest to hold that position. 

A benefit raffle will be held during the event where a portion of the raffle proceeds will go to our pro bono client, the Children's Law Center, the leading legal services provider in the District for
at-risk children and their families.

For genereal information or questions, contact Emily Deck or Rachel Henderson, Washington PR Woman of the Year Co-Chairs at woy@wwpr.org.