Heather Chandler 
Northeast Oregon Area Health Education Center 


Saturday January 21, 2012 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM PST
at EOU begins at 9:30am PST.

at TVCC begins at 10:30am MST*.

Sign-In at InterMountain ESD begins at 8:30am PST with an In-A-Box presentation from 9:00am - 10:00am PST.

Add to my calendar 

Brain Awareness Locations:

Eastern Oregon University - La Grande

Treasure Valley Community College - Ontario

Intermountain ESD - Pendleton 



2012 Brain Awareness 

Oregon Health and Sciences University will present a video conference featuring Gary Wenk, Ph.D., a professor of Psychology and Neuroscience and Molecular Virology, Immunology and Medical Genetics at Ohio State University.  His presentation, entitled “Food for Thought: How Diet Influences Brain Health”, will be held on January 21, 2012.

Brain Awareness is designed for teachers, health care professionals and community members. Professional Development Units are available to participants.  Northeast Oregon Area Health Education Center is hosting the teleconference in the following locations will host the video conference: Eastern Oregon University in La Grande, North Central ESD in Condon, Treasure Valley Community College in Ontario* and Intermountain ESD in Pendleton. 

Professional Development Units are available to participants.  Two (2) PDU's are available for those attending the sessions at North Central ESD, EOU and TVCC.  Three (3) PDU's are available to those attending at Intermountain ESD.

There is a registration fee of $15.  You must register by January 13, 2012 in order to reserve your spot.  You can register online by clicking the "Register Now!" link below.  If you have further questions, please visit the NEOAHEC website or call 541-962-3423 for more information.