30th Annual Community Design Awards logo block image


Thursday May 10, 2012 from 6:15 PM to 9:00 PM EDT

Add to my calendar 


Maestro's (Straz Center for the Performing Arts) 
1010 North W.C. MacInnes Place
Tampa, FL 33602

Driving Directions 

Contact Us

813. 272. 5940 

More Information

Community Design Awards

Join My Mailing List

Sponsor Event

Sponsor the Community Design Awards


Thank you to our sponsor!

TECO logo


Hillsborough County City-County Planning Commission's

30th Annual Community Design Awards 

On Thursday, May 10th 2012, the Planning Commission will celebrate 30 Years Building Community, as we present our 30th Annual Community Design Awards.  Please join us at Maestro's at the Straz Center for the Performing Arts.  A cash bar reception will begin at 6:15 p.m.  Dinner and awards presentations will begin at 7:00 p.m.  Winning projects serve as models to learn from and emulate.  This well-respected awards program honors the very best in planning and community design in Hillsborough County.

Thank you to our jury!

Three judges from outside Hillsborough County will carefully consider award submissions.          This year, we were privileged to have the insight and wisdom of three judges from outside of Hillsborough County (pictured right to left):
30th Annual Community Design Awards Judges

  • Carol Stricklin, AICP     Community Development Director for the City of Largo   
  • Shrimatee Ojah-Maharaj, AICP  Manager of the Business Assistance Center Planning & Economic Development for the City of St Petersburg  
  • Deborah Martohue, AICP Attorney and founder of Martohue Land Use Law Group

 Brendan McLaughlin

Thank you to our host!

Brendan McLaughlin, ABC Action News Anchor


Submission Criteria & Guidelines

Submissions with entry fees much be delivered by Thursday, March 22nd to:

The Planning Commission
601 E Kennedy Boulevard
County Center Building, 18th Floor
Tampa, FL  33602
phone:  813.272.5940

Ticket Information

Tickets are $50 per person.

Please RSVP using the Register Now button (top of left column).

To pay by check:

  • Make checks payable to:  Hillsborough County BOCC
  • Indicate who the payment is for & a contact phone number
  • Mail to:                                                                                                                          The Planning Commission, 601 E Kennedy Boulevard, 18th floor, Tampa, FL 33602

To pay by credit card: 

  • Fees will be applied ($4.50 per ticket) at Ticket Leap: