SM.com Masthead

CALL-IN INSTRUCTIONS

United States: 1.866.740.1260
Access code: 2000600#

International: +1.303.248.0285
Access code: 2000600#

International caller instructions here: http://www.readytalk.com/account-administration/international-numbers

WEB-EX INSTRUCTIONS

1. Go to https://namm.webex.com/namm/j.php?ED=176579752&UID=490454122&PW=NZTVlOTk4NThm&RT=MiMxMQ%3D%3D
2. If requested, enter your name and email address.
3. If a password is required, enter the meeting password: MusicEd
4. Click "Join".

*NEW* LIVE ADVOCACY OPEN FORUM Q&A

Spread the news about advocacy innovations and strategies that are successful in your community. Send an email to supportmusic@namm.org (before or during the call) to reserve your time slot.

REMEMBER:

- Please call in five minutes prior to start
- Confirm your participation by emailing supportmusic@namm.org
 

 SupportMusic Coalition Teleconference

Featuring Important Arts Ed. Access and Advocacy Updates

 Tuesday, May 22nd, 2012 
9:00 AM Pacific /10:00 AM Mountain /11:00 AM Central /12:00 PM Eastern
 

 May Coalition Call Agenda:

May’s Guest Moderator
Narric Rome, Senior Director of Federal Affairs and Arts Education, Americans for the Arts

Interview with National Teacher of the Year finalist
Music educator for the past 11 years at Miramar High School, FL, Florida State Teacher or the Year and one of four 2012 National Teacher of the year finalists, Mr. Alvin Davis. 

Best Communities Roundtable
Panel discussion featuring representatives from communities selected as the 'Best Communities for Music Education' for 2012.

ArtsEdSearch Virtual Tour
Sandra Ruppert, Executive Director, Arts Education Partnership, presents an on-line virtual tour of ‘ArtsEdSearch’ the nation’s first online research and policy clearinghouse focused entirely on student and educator outcomes associated with arts learning in and out of school.

West Virginia Success Story
Rob Davidson, Director of Programs and Policy, VH1 Save the Music Foundation, hosts a panel of government, music education and industry leaders as they share their inspiring story of how successful partnerships and grassroots efforts are rebuilding music programs in West Virginia public schools. 

 Live Advocacy Forum Q&A.
Submit your questions via email to supportmusic@namm.org today

 

FUTURE CALL DATES:

  • Tuesday, June 12
  • Tuesday, June 26

Note: In lieu of calls, a newsletter will be published for July and August, 2012

 

CONTACT INFORMATION:

The SupportMusic Coalition Coordination Team
supportmusic@namm.org

Mary L. Luehrsen
Director of Public Affairs and Government Relations, NAMM
Executive Director, NAMM Foundation
MaryL@namm.com

Sharon Bryant
Sr. Project Manager, Public Affairs and Government Relations, NAMM
Sharonb@namm.org