The ECHO Initiative
Jan Buhrmann


Tuesday, November 13, 2012
2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. Eastern Time
1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Central Time
12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. Mountain Time
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.  Pacific Time
10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Alaska
 9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. Hawaii


This is an online event. 

                                   Coffee Break Webinar:

Coffee Break LogoHearing Loss in Young Children

Tuesday, November 13th, 2012
2:00 p.m. Eastern

Undetected hearing loss impacts a young child’s cognitive, linguistic and social-emotional development.  To identify a child’s hearing loss, an objective hearing screening is the important first step, followed by an audiological evaluation.  But what do all of those terms, for example, sensorineural and tympanometry, mean? 

In this webinar, we will:   

  • Present important aspects of hearing and hearing loss.
  • Explain how hearing loss is assessed and diagnosed.
  • Outline the types of treatment and intervention for hearing loss.
  • Describe the impact of hearing loss on early development.
  • Explain how audiologists monitor and manage hearing loss.

We look forward to having you join us for this important discussion.