VILS header

 

Meeting the Demands of the Common Core
Mentoring Readers of Science and Technical Texts
Presented by Doug Buehl

Produced by
IRA logo     and           ISTE logo        

Thursday, November 15, 2012
1:00 pm PT/2:00 pm MT/3:00 pm CT/4:00 pm ET

To join the webinar, please follow the link in the confirmation email. Please note that space for this webinar is limited. Regardless of your attendance, will email you an archive of the webinar following the presentation.

Connection Tip
The audio portion of this webinar will be presented over VoIP (through your computer speakers). To ensure the best webinar experience, please close all other applications running in the background during the webinar, particularly web applications (email, chat, etc.). These compete for CPU and client bandwidth to the internet.
If you have any technical questions about the webinar, please call ISTE Customer Support at 1.800.336.5191.
We look forward to seeing you online!


Buehl book cover

More on this Topic

Developing Readers in the Academic Disciplines
(International Reading Association, 2011)

By Doug Buehl

Created for all teachers in all subjects, this book shows how to help students meet literacy expectations and “work” complex texts to meet the demands of your discipline.

Read Chapter 1

 

Contact

Debren Ferris 
ISTE 
541-434-8918 

Bridget Hilferty
IRA
302-731-1600