Featuring Keynote Speaker
Adam Putnam

Florida Commissioner of Agriculture


2013 Old Capitol Gala Sponsors:

Harriett Lake

Robert M. Levy & Associates 
London Innovators
A new documentary by Jeff G. Peters

Thank you!


Wednesday April 10, 2013 from 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM EDT
Add to Calendar 


Florida Historic Capitol Museum 
400 South Monroe Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399

Driving Directions 


Michelle Lezcano 
League of Women Voters of Florida 

LWVF's 3rd Annual Old Capitol Gala

Capitol Illustration


An Evening with Florida's 2013
Freshman Legislative Class

Please join us on  Wednesday, April 10, 2013 for a gala event hosted by the League of Women Voters of Florida. Food, wine and intelligent conversation will be served, along with the opportunity to meet and mingle with some of Florida's newest elected officials.

Host Committee tickets are $125 and general admission tickets are $75. Sponsorship opportunities are available.

All proceeds will benefit the League's efforts to encourage informed and active participation in government.

2013 Freshman Legislative Honorees
Rep. Bruce Antone
Rep. Halsey Beshears
Rep. Karen Castor Dentel
Rep. Mark
Rep. Katie Edwards

Rep. Heather Dawes Fitzenhagen

Rep. Dave Hood

Rep. Shevrin Jones

Rep. Dave Kerner

Rep. Larry Lee, Jr.

Rep. Jared Moskowitz

Rep. Bobby Powell

Rep. Sharon Pritchett

Rep. Ricardo Rangel

Rep. Holly Raschein

Rep. David Richardson

Rep. Ray Rodrigues

Rep. Jose Javier Rodriguez

Rep. Joe Saunders

Rep. Richard Stark

Rep. Victor Torres

Rep. Barbara Watson

2013 Old Capitol Gala Host Committee

Wendy Abberger
Alan Abramowitz
Mary Blackwell
Sandra Colyer

Paula Filmore-Mateo
Karolyn S. Foreman

Ellen C. Freidin
Ellen Sanders Galkin

Elayne Goodman
Pam Goodman
Carolyn Gray
Lisa Hall
Sarah Iarussi
Adrienne Kaltman
Andrea Kobrin
Harriett Lake
Jack Levine
Mara E. Levitt
Deirdre & Craig Macnab
Paula B. Madsen
Patsy Palmer
Jeff Peters, Esq.
Roger & Gloria Pickar
Elizabeth Pines
Joanie Schirm & Roger Neiswender
April Salter
The Hon. Pat Schroeder
Barbara Stampfl
Dr. Rachel Sutz-Pienta
Larry Thompson
Victoria Tschinkel
Laurie B. Wack
Estus Whifield
Marilynn Wills
Trudy & Ted Winsberg