April 3-7, 2013

8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. each day


(Illinois Attorneys must pay an additional $40.00 for the Illinois Bar Association Registration fee)

 Contact:                                                       The Law Office of Marta J. Papa, P.C.        training@consideringdivorce.com                 


Seven Gables Inn, Clayton 
26 North Meramec Avenue
Saint Louis, MO 63105

Driving Directions 
Join My Mailing List

40 Hour Mediation Training

With this 40 hour Divorce Mediation Training (added to your Master's Degree in Mental Health or Juris Doctorate) you could become a Court Approved Mediator, earning $200+ / hour to assist divorcing families resolve custody issues.  Since the Illinois Supreme Court has mandated Mediation for divorcing couples who cannot agree on a custody plan, the demand for Mediators has skyrocketed.
To expand your practice and income, become a Court Approved Mediator by joining Marta Papa (known by many as the "Divorce Whisperer®") in this highly interactive training.  
You will learn how to help divorcing couples:
a.  Develop a parenting plan for their minor children;
b.  Divide their assets and debts in a manner theyfeel is fair; and 
c.  Create a financial plan for the future which allows them to live apart, while still      co-parenting their children.
This dynamic 5 day training includes: 
  • Live demonstrations of mediation skills;
  • DVDs of real mediations;
  • Opportunities to practice your new skills during role-play sessions;
  • Learning how the "psychological" divorce differs from the "legal" divorce;
  • Generous time set aside for questions and answers;
  • A detailed 250 page Training Manual written by Marta herself, drawing on her experience of mediating more than 3,000 divorces;
  • A Certificate of Completion of a Court-Approved 40 Hour Divorce Mediation Training.
Completion of the 40-Hour (5-day) course meets the requirements of Illinois Supreme Court Rule 99 and Missouri Supreme Court Rule 88 to be a court-approved mediator (local requirements may vary).
The cost for the training is $1500.00 (Illinois Attorneys must pay an additional $40.00 for the Illinois Bar Association Registration fee)
This course has been approved for 40 hours of CLE/CEU credits.   
For more information, visit the trainings section of our website, here.