Jan Buhrmann
The ECHO Initiative


Friday, May 17th, 2013
1:00 p.m. to  2:00 p.m. Eastern Time
12:00 p.m. to  1:00 p.m. Central Time
11:00 a.m. to  12:00 p.m. Mountain Time
10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Pacific Time
 9:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Alaska
 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 a.m. Hawaii


This is an online event.

Follow-up OAE Webinar for
Early Head Start Programs

Friday, May 17, 2013
1:00 p.m. Eastern

Periodically the Early Childhood Hearing Outreach (ECHO) Initiative hosts a webinar for Early Head Start staff who have attended an otoacoustic emissions (OAE) hearing screening workshop.

As a participant in one of those workshops, we invite you to participate in a follow-up webinar that will provide you with an opportunity to re-examine effective OAE program practices, reflect on your own OAE screening experiences, and raise questions or concerns about which you'd like input from others:

  • Obtaining a good probe fit
  • Strategies to screen young children
  • Screening and follow-up protocols
  • Reporting children identified with permanent hearing loss

We strongly encourage you to join this webinar to improve both your screening skills and the administration of your OAE hearing screening protocol.

another teacher