Upper swoop w logo


Thursday, May 23, 2013
1:00pm-2:00pm PST
2:00pm-3:00pm MST
3:00pm-4:00pm CST
4:00pm-5:00pm EST 

Sponsored by
Heartland National
TB Center


Eva M. Moya, PhD, LMSW
 Assistant Professor
Department of Social Work
College of Health Sciences
 The University of Texas at El Paso

For more information please contact: 
Jessica Quintero

Jessica.quintero@uthct.edu or 210-531-4546


Target Audience
This course is designed for health care workers and non-medical staff who work with patients with, or at risk of, tuberculosis.

Conference Goal
The goal of this training is to educate health care workers of the negative connotation associated with some present TB terminology and to identify alternative terms that can be used to create a positive approach to TB patient care.

Conference Objectives
Using lecture presentation and Photovoice exhibits with excerpts from Tuberculosis: El Antídoto Mas Poderoso es la Educación participants will be able to discuss the impact of TB in the life of persons with TB.

The format for this course will be web based lecture-style presentations.  There will be ample time for questions and answers.

System Requirements:
To access and view this training event, you will need a computer with internet access. Audio for this web based training will be thru your computers speakers. It is recommended that you check your system for compatibility and connectivity prior to the event; instructions to test your system will be sent with confirmation of participation. If you have any questions about connectivity or audio please contact jessica.quintero@uthct.edu.

Participants will receive a Certificate of Attendance once sign in sheets
have been received.  No nursing continuing education credits will be given.

NO commercial support was given to Heartland National TB Center
or the University of Texas Health Science Center at Tyler
(UT Health North Texas) for this educational program.


There is no charge to attend this workshop
but pre-registration is mandatory.

Deadline to register is:
May 20, 2013

Space is limited to 100 lines.

Register on-line at:

Applicants will receive notification of
their enrollment status via e-mail
(unless otherwise requested).

Register Now!Download Brochure!Group viewing encouraged! 
If a group viewing will be set up, only the group leader needs to register for the course.

The vision of  Heartland National TB Center is to provide excellence, expertise, and innovation in training, medical consultation, and product development to reduce the impact of tuberculosis in our region.

The mission of the Heartland National TB Center is to build capacity with our partners. We will share expertise in the treatment and prevention of tuberculosis by: developing and implementing cutting-edge trainings, delivering expert medical consultation, providing technical assistance, and designing innovative educational and consultative products.