big logo


The ECHO Initiative
Jan Buhrmann


Friday, June 21, 2013
12:00 p.m.  -  1:00 p.m. Eastern Time
11:00 a.m.  -  12:00 p.m. Central Time

10:00 a.m.  -  11:00 a.m. Mountain Time
  9:00 a.m.  -  10:00 a.m. Pacific Time
  8:00 a.m.  -   9:00 a.m. Alaska
  6:00 a.m.  -   7:00 a.m. Hawaii

Learn More Hear and Now

Introduction to OAE Hearing Screening 

Coffee Break Mini-Webinar

Coffee Break Logo

Three Babies - Green Border

Friday, June 21st 2013

12:00 - 1:00 p.m. Eastern Time
11:00 - 12:00 p.m. Central Time
10:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m. Mountain Time
9:00 - 10:00 a.m. Pacific time
8:00 - 9:00 a.m. Alaska
6:00 - 7:00 a.m. Hawaii

Each day, children with hearing loss attend Early Head Start (EHS) programs. How will we identify who they are? Join us for a webinar on Otoacoustic Emissions (OAE) screening methods and learn about appropriate hearing screening practices for children ages birth to three.

Topics for this Webinar Include:

  • OAE hearing screening technology
  • How to establish effective hearing screening protocols within your program
  • Follow-up strategies for children who don't pass hearing screening

Before the Webinar:

Who Should Attend?

This webinar will be valuable for all programs (Early Head Start, Migrant and Seasonal Head Start, and American Indian/Alaska Native Head Start) working with children ages birth to three, as well as individuals who support hearing screening activities at the state or community level for birth-to-three populations.

This webinar is limited to 100 participants, so be sure to register early!

Please Note:  If registration is closed when you try to register, please send your name and e-mail address to us at: and we will add your name to the top of the list for our next webinar to be scheduled in the near future!