Friday July 26, 2013

7:00 PM to 9:00 PM CDT
Add to Calendar 


Highland Park Village Theatre 
32 Highland Park Village
Dallas, TX 75205

Driving Directions 

More Info

Tickets $25 Per Person.

Funds raised go to support our 2013 Programs such as the Winners Trip to Philadelphia, the George Washington - We Are All Americans - School Speaking Program & more! 

Janine Turner and Cathy Gillespie 
Constituting America 

Join My Mailing List

Constituting America’s Mission
is to utilize the culture and multi-media outreach such as music, film, internet, and social media to reach, educate and inform America's adults and students about theimportance of the U.S. Constitution and thefoundation it sets forth regarding our freedoms and rights. Our multi-tiered approach features a contest for kids, academic forums with Constitutional Scholars, Patriot Clubs, and National Youth Director Juliette Turner's Youth Blog & Constitutional Fun Fact Essays for Kids.

Constituting America is the only organization that utilizes the arts: movies, songs & television - the culture, social media and the internet to inspire students and adults to learn about the U.S. Constitution.


Students K-College, Law & Grad School AND Adults - Enter our We The People 9.17 Contest! Star in a documentary like the one premiering in Dallas! Click here for rules & info. Entries due July 4, 2014! 

Senior Essay entries due August 10, 2013! 


Attend the July 26 Constituting America

Dallas Premiere 

New Low Res Headshot ApprovedPlease Join Constituting America Founder and Co-Chair, Actress Janine Turner (Northern Exposure, Friday Night Lights, Cliffhanger) in Dallas on Friday, July 26 for the premiere of Constituting America's Newest Documentary: "The Constitution, Reality Show Style."


Featuring Best Middle School Song Winner, Jessie Liz Clement, performing her winning song, Hey World! Click here to watch the music video Constituting America produced for Jessie! 

Shelby SeymoreAlso featuring Best College PSA Winner, Shelby Seymore, for her winning PSA: 

"Those Who Fail to Learn History Are Doomed to Repeat It"


AND Texas Poet Laureate:

Karla Morton

Constituting America's We The People 9.17 Contest "Best Poetry Judge"

Constituting America thanks our generous

*Dallas Premiere Event Underwriters:

Hodges Capital Management

Mr. and Mrs. Gary Martin

Mr. Bruce Leadbetter

*Host Committee:

Don and Sue Wills

Ray and Heather Washburne

Jocelyn White

*Honorary Host Committee:

The Honorable Joe Barton

The Honorable Louie Gohmert

The Honorable Ralph Hall 

The Honorable Sam Johnson

The Honorable Kenny Marchant

The Honorable Pete Sessions

State Senator John Carona

State Senator Bob Deuell

State Senator Ken Paxton

State Representative Dan Branch

State Representative Jodie Laubenberg

State Representative Jeff Leach

State Representative Scott Sanford

State Representative Van Taylor

Hon. Russ Casey

Hon. Andrew Leonie

Justice Lana Myers, 5th Court of Appeals

District Court Judge Mark Rusch

District Court Judge Benjamin N. Smith

Collin County Judge Jay Bender


*Our Event Steering Committee

Meg Bakich

Susan Swarner Bennoikken

Trayce Bradford

Ann & David Carruth

Sharla & Tripp Davenport

Holly & Stubbs Davis

Heidi Elkins

Janice Gauntt

Cathy Gillespie

Dwayne Horner

Elise & Jeff Pistor

Virginia Prodan 

Cris Rude

Caroline Schiewe

Sheila Stewart

David Thompson

Janine Turner

Brandon Vanderford

Jocelyn White

Kathy Wills Wright

*Partial Listing at time of printing