CAA Website Banner


Brandon Ruttley

CAA Executive Director 


Nicholls State Athletics                                                    P.O. Box 2068
Thibodaux, LA 70310


Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

View our videos on YouTubelinkedin

CAA Members



Fighting Colonel $10,000+       

General $5000-$9,999

 James Cantrelle

Colonel $2,500-$4,999      

Community Bank, Michelle Claude, Leonard Duhe, Grace Gueydan, Synergy Bank

 LT Colonel $1,000-$2,499                           

Alumni Federation Nicholls State University, Ashley Barrios, Tommy and Tana Boudreaux, Dr. Jack and Ann Cavan, Edison Chouest, Leslie Clement, Chris and Brandy Duncan, Michael Fakier, Mark Faulk, Walt Gaudet, Brent Gonzales, Jared Gros, Greg Harrington, Hobco, Inc., Jason Jones, Mike and Chantell Kieffer, Toby Lafont, Al and Beryl Ledet, Dr. Bruce and Jeanne Murphy, Bill and Debbie Nash, Mark Plaisance, Matthew and Kacy Porche, Greg Reynolds, Robbie and Denise Scelfo, Thibodaux Regional Medical Center, Ernest and Kathryn Vicknair



 Major $500-$999

Barker Honda, Byron and Erin Allemand, Lester and Laverne Bimah, Carla Alleman, Jennifer Baker, Mike and Ronnie Bednarz, Chad and Trixy Boudreaux, David and Carol Boudreaux, Senator Norby Chabert, Kirk and Jackie Chouest, Leslie and Sandra Clement, Michael Fakier, Beau Faulk, Hampton Inn and Suites of Thibodaux, Leo Hebert, Diagle-Himel-Daigle, John Hildenbrand, Larry and Tina Howell, Henry and Kimberly Lafont, Dr. Neil J. Maki MD, Tommy Morvant (Wing Stop), Andy and Melissa Naquin, Michael and Gabrielle Prejean, Greg Reynolds, La State Rep. Dee and Connie Richard, Steve Richard, Rouses Markets, Byron Talbot

 Captain $300-$499

Acadia Land Surveying, Benton Ayo, Bill and Dawn Barbera, Alexander Barnes, Jerry and Rita Barry, Jeremy and Dawn Becker, BG Bicycles, Ed Bice, Andre and Carolyn Borne, Jamie Bouterie, Beau Brooks, Busch Media, Canes, Colonial Life, Danny Cavell, Camile and Jeanne Chaisson, Perry Chiasson, Tony Cheramie, Crown Exterminating, Crescent Crown, Chris Diedrich, Ellen Diedrich, Glenn and Nancy, Diedrich, Patrick Dolan, David Duplantis, Stephen Duplechain, Marshall Faulk, Robert Flink, Bart and Angie Fremin, Emile's Furniture, Rocket Gaudet, Scott and Mitchell Gauthreaux, Gossen-Holloway and Associates, Gregg Gravois, Joel Hanberry, H.D. Hannegan, , Chris Jackson, Henry and Sarah Johnson, Stan Johnson, Leo and Carolyn Hebert, Audie & Sharon Himel, Bill and Annette Huber, Audie and Sharron Hymel, Audie P. Hymel, Joseph Kolwe, Jim and Sue Kraus, Barry and Debbie Landry, Buddy Ledet, Don and Lorraine Landry, Clayton and Katherine Lovell, Rickey Lovell, Sonny Lovell, Wes Magee, Bobby Marcello, McDonald’s, Midsouth Bank, David Miller, Steve Miller, Tommy Morvant, Bob Nelson, Mike and Jill Naquin, Bob Nelson, Jason and Alaina Nugent, Brian Paille, Harvey Peltier, Ronnie and Kathy Picou, Pat and Deanie Pitre, Popeye, Premier Healthcare, Kurt and Donna Rea, Jay and Karen Roth, Rock and Marcey Ruiz, Jerry Sanchez, Southland Dodge, Everett Stapler, Theriot-Duhe-Theriot, David W. Trahan, Trapp Cadillac, Jamie & Angie Vergenal, Bruce Vicknair, Michael and Donna Walker, Keith Whitney,

Lieutenant $150-$249

Chet Adams, Stephanie Herbert, All State, Allayne Barrilleaux, E.A. Angelloz, Jack and Bobbie Barton, Jeremy and Dawn Becker, Edward Blackburn, Connie Jo Boudreaux, Louis and Luane Boudreaux, Tommy and Tana Boudreaux, Jean and Ronnie Bourgeois, Roger Bougeois,Rickey and Paula Broussard, Ben Bouterie, Harold Breaux, Beau and Michelle Brooks, Rickey Broussard, Buquet Distributing, Charles and Grechen Caillouet, Capital One, Ryan and Lisa Carter, Dr. Camille Chiasson, Gordon Crow, Leslie and Ann Daigle, Jason Dagate, Mike and Claudette Davis, Clint Dempster, Mike and Linda Detillier, Eugene and Brenda Dial, Stephen Dupree, J Robert Field, James "Randy" Fontenot, David Foote, John and Allison Ford, Donovan Fremin, Glenn Diedrich, Tyrone Dudley, Sherill Dupre, Cosmo Giglio, Billy Giorano, Julie Gisclair, Gene and Toni Gouaux, Matt Gresham, Harley & Nell Gros, Greg Harrington, Danny and Karen Gunn, Boyd Hebert, Stacy Hebert, Jeanne Glaser Higgins, Skipper and Sandy Holloway, Louis Joseph, Jeff Luman, Marilyn Kilgen, Henry Lafont Jr., Rob Larose, Robert and Penny Leblanc, Berry Lebouef, Rickey Lovell, Bobby McDonald Dr. Glenn and Katherine Manceaux, Ben Malbrough, Chuck McDade, Bobby McDonald, Andrew Metrejean, Lionel Naquin Jr., Jason Nugent, Harlan and Nancy Oelklaus, Alejandro S. Parra L., Premier Healthcare, Greg Reynolds, Eugene Richard, LA State Rep J Dee Richard, Lori Richard, Steve Richard, Francis and Stephanie Robichaux, Casey Rodrigue, Theodore Schmidt Jr., Francis and Stephanie Robichaux, Shaver Robichaux, Theodore Schmidt Jr., George Simoneaux, Robert and Cheryl Sternfels, Synergy Bank, Dr. Mike Thompson, David Tucker, Stephen Watson, Chester Weimer

2013 Hall of Distinction                                         

Young Alumns

Welcome to the Colonel Athletic Association 

The mission of the Colonel Athletic Association is to provide expanded opportuntiesfor the hundreds of Nicholls State University student athletes. The CAA supplements student-athlete scholarships and other important needs.

Whle the first $100 of your donations goes towards the CAA, you may choose to designate your gift to any of Nicholls' 14 NCAA Division 1 athletic programs. Your donation to the CAA helps Nicholls Student-Athletes in the following ways:

  • Providing scholarships and financial aid for deserving student-athletes.
  • Attracting and retaining qualified coaches for all of the Nicholls' NCAA Division I athletic programs.
  • Maintaining and improving facilities through enhancement, renovation and new construction.
  • Ensuring that each of our student athletes in our 14 sports receives top-of-the-line equipment, uniforms, and physicial and sport training to maximize their ability to compete at the NCAA Division I level.

Tax Information

  • The Colonel Athletic Association is a subsidiary of the Nicholls Foundation which is a 501(c)(3) organization. The tax ID number of the Colonel Athletic Association is 72-6031425. Contributions are tax deductible to the extent allowable by law. Please contact your tax advisor for more information.


2013-2014 Board Members

President  Jeremy Becker

Vice President  David Miller

Mitch Thompson                     

Craig Naquin

Bobby Arceneaux                    

Jason Dagate                                 

Jude Guidry                    

Executive Director Brandon Ruttley

Athletics Director Rob Bernardi (ex-officio member)

Support the Colonel Athletic Association in its mission to fulfill the academic and athletic dreams of Nicholls' student-athletes!