Conversations with Carmen... A Monthly Webinar 

When

Friday April 18, 2014

  •  2 PM Eastern time
  •  1 PM Central
  • 12 PM Mountain
  • 11 AM Pacific

 

Add to my calendar

 

Contact

Marsha Poulsen
Action Pact
marsha.poulsen@actionpact.com
414-258-3649


Where

Your computer!
Access information and web invitation will be sent to you prior to the webinar.

 

Join My Mailing List
CWC-New

 

   Join our own culture change pundit Carmen Bowman, MHS, on her monthly web talk show. Actually, it's better than a talk show because you too can join the conversation by asking questions of Carmen and her guests. Carmen's smart look at culture change focuses on a wide variety of topics. She brings an insider's view of regulations, and reports on little changes happening in government, in attitude, in practice. Each month she will share culture change news and updates, amusing and heartwarming stories, and interview a guest on a relevant and timely topic.

Topic for April 18, 2014:
Hearing the Voice of Persons Living with Dementia

Guest: Megan Hannan, MS

  Action Pact Consultant, Developer of PersonFirst, author of Becoming Who They Were 

   Hear the voice of the person living with dementia. When we hear their voice, we can understand them, honor their choice and help fulfill their needs. The five human needs of identity, inclusion, attachment, comfort, and occupation will be used as a lens to guide our view.  Finessing our ability to hear their voice and honor their choice can only contribute to the worthy goal of reducing anti-psychotics.

Carmen's webinars are held the third Friday of every month and run about an hour.  

Registration Fee: $99 per site/per show

Fit as many as you can around your computer monitor, or project it on the wall and fill a room.

YOU DO NOT NEED A PAYPAL ACCOUNT TO PAY THROUGH PAYPAL.  YOU MAY USE YOUR CREDIT CARD.