big logo


The ECHO Initiative
Jan Buhrmann


Wednesday, May 7th, 2014
12:00 p.m.  -  1:00 p.m. Eastern Time
11:00 a.m.  -  12:00 p.m. Central Time

10:00 a.m.  -  11:00 a.m. Mountain Time
  9:00 a.m.  -  10:00 a.m. Pacific Time
  8:00 a.m.  -   9:00 a.m. Alaska
  6:00 a.m.  -   7:00 a.m. Hawaii

Learn More Hear and Now

Introduction to OAE Hearing Screening 

Three Babies - Green Border

Wednesday, May 7th, 2014

12:00 - 1:00 p.m. Eastern Time
11:00 - 12:00 p.m. Central Time
10:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m. Mountain Time
9:00 - 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time
8:00 - 9:00 a.m. Alaska
6:00 - 7:00 a.m. Hawaii

Each day, children with hearing loss attend Early Head Start (EHS) programs. How will we identify who they are? Join us for a webinar on Otoacoustic Emissions (OAE) screening methods and learn about appropriate hearing screening practices for children ages birth to three.

Topics for this Webinar Include:

  • OAE hearing screening technology
  • How to establish effective hearing screening protocols within your program
  • Follow-up strategies for children who don't pass hearing screening

Before the Webinar:

  • Watch this 60-second preview  of our topic.
  • View the following 6-minute video and note your questions. Send your questions to by Monday., May 5th.

Who Should Attend?

This webinar will be valuable for all programs (Early Head Start, Migrant and Seasonal Head Start, and American Indian/Alaska Native Head Start) working with children ages birth to three, as well as individuals who support hearing screening activities at the state or community level for birth-to-three populations.

This webinar is limited to 100 participants, so be sure to register early!