Jan Buhrmann
The ECHO Initiative


Friday, May 9th, 2014
12:00 p.m. to  1:00 p.m. Eastern Time
11:00 a.m. to  12:00 p.m. Central Time
10:00 a.m. to  11:00 a.m. Mountain Time
  9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time
  8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m. Alaska
  6:00 a.m. to 7:00 a.m. Hawaii


This is an online event.

Join My Mailing List

Improving OAE Screening & Follow-up
Webinar for

Early Head Start Programs

Friday, May 9th, 2014
12:00 p.m. Eastern

Periodically the Early Childhood Hearing Outreach (ECHO) Initiative hosts a webinar for Early Head Start staff who have been using otoacoustic emissions (OAE) to screen their program's birth to three children.

As an EHS program that has been utilizing OAE hearing screening, we invite you to participate in a follow-up webinar that will provide you with an opportunity to re-examine effective OAE program practices, reflect on your own OAE screening experiences, and raise questions or concerns about which you'd like input from others:

  • Obtaining a good probe fit
  • Strategies for screening young children
  • Screening and follow-up protocols
  • Reporting children identified with permanent hearing loss

We encourage you to join this webinar to improve both your screening skills and the administration of your OAE hearing screening protocol.

For Questions or Additional Information, Contact:

Jan Buhrmann
The ECHO Initiative
another teacher