Upper swoop w logo

Like us on Facebook!

TB in the HIV Patient: Live Webcast

May 8, 2014
11:15pm-12:35pm PST
12:15pm-1:35pm MST
1:15pm-2:35pm CST
2:15pm-3:35pm EST

Sponsored by:
Heartland National TB Center


Lisa Armitige, MD, PhD
Medical Consultant
Heartland National TB Center

The vision of Heartland National TB Center is to provide excellence, expertise, and innovation in training, medical consultation, and
product development to reduce the impact of tuberculosis in our region.

OUR Mission
The mission of the Heartland National TB Center is to build capacity with our partners. We will share expertise in the treatment and
prevention of tuberculosis by: developing and implementing cutting edge trainings, delivering expert medical consultation, providing
technical assistance, and designing innovative educational and consultative products.

NO commercial support was given to Heartland National TB Center
or the University of Texas Health Science Center at Tyler
(UT Health Northeast) for this educational program.

Group viewing is encouraged! For organizations that wish to set up a group viewing, designate one person to be the point of contact to apply for the course. That person will receive connection information as well as sign in sheets, and any additional information necessary for participation.

To access and view this live webcast, you will need a computer with internet access and audio capabilities (or a computer and phone line preferably with a speaker or teleconferencing system).

For more information, please contact:

Delfina Sanchez

System Requirements: To access and view this training event, you will need a computer with internet access. Audio for this web based training will be thru your computers speakers. It is recommended that you check your system for compatibility and connectivity prior to the event; instructions to test your system will be sent with confirmation of participation. If you have any questions about connectivity or audio please contact delfina.sanchez@uthct.edu

Target Audience
This course is intended for physicians, nurse practitioners and registered nurses with direct experience in the management of patients with, or at risk of, tuberculosis and HIV.

Conference Goal

The goal of this training is to educate health care providers on diagnosis, disease progression, and treatment in patients inflicted with tuberculosis and HIV.

Conference Objectives

Using lecture presentation participants will be able to describe the diagnosis and management of TB and HIV co-infection.

The format for this course will be a web based lecture-style presentation. There will be ample time for questions and answers.

There is no charge to attend this workshop but pre-registration is mandatory.

Deadline to register is:
May 7, 2014

Space is limited to 400 lines.

Register on-line at:

Applicants will receive notification of their enrollment
status via e-mail (unless otherwise requested).