TCI logo


Wednesday October 22, 2014 at 5:00 PM MDT
Friday October 24, 2014 at 2:00 PM MDT

Add to Calendar 


The Banff Centre 
107 Tunnel Mountain Drive
Banff, AB T1L1H5

Driving Directions 


Steven Lott 
The Cameron Institute 

2014 Canadian Health Policy Assembly

The fourth annual Assembly will once again provide a forum for experts and emerging leaders from across the country to discuss strategic issues facing the health care system in Canada. This year's focus will be on "Breaking the cookie-cutter: management autonomy, patient engagement, and innovation for healthcare excellence."

Date:  October 22-24, 2014 
Venue:  The Banff Centre, Banff AB
Registration:  $1,000.00 (includes 2 nights' accommodation, meals & airport transfer) 
Registration fees are transferable but cannot be refunded.

We hope you'll join us at the 2014 Canadian Health Policy Assembly. 


Dr. D. Wayne Taylor
Executive Director, The Cameron Institute

For more information, please contact Steven Lott at:

Advisory Board

  • Owen Adams, V.P., Canadian Medical Association
  • Lesia Babiak, Executive Director, Government Affairs, Johnson and Johnson
  • Allan Best, Managing Director, InSource Research Group
  • Michael Cloutier, President, InterMune
  • Wayne Critchley, Senior Associate, Global Public Affairs
  • Chip Doig, Head, Department of Community Health Sciences, University of Calgary
  • Diane Finegood, President, Michael Smith Foundation for Health Research
  • Don Ford, CEO, Central East CCAC
  • Myrna Francis, Consultant, eHealth and Healthcare Strategy
  • Cy Frank, President, Alberta Innovates
  • Suzanne Johnson, V.P., Northern Health, B.C.
  • Mary Catherine Lindberg, Chair, Patented Medicines Prices Review Board
  • Steven Lott, Communications Director, The Cameron Institute
  • Hugh MacLeod, CEO, Canadian Patient Safety Institute
  • Stuart MacLeod, Director, The Cameron Institute
  • Anita Palepu, Professor (Medicine), UBC
  • Suzanne Solven, Deputy Registrar, College of Pharmacists of BC
  • John Sproule, Senior Policy Director, Institute of Health Economics (IHE)
  • D. Wayne Taylor, Executive Director, The Cameron Institute

Sponsors to date

  • Johnson and Johnson Family of Companies in Canada
  • LifeScan Canada