Thursday, July 10, 2014
12:00 -1:00 p.m. Eastern
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Central

10:00-11:00 a.m. Mountain
9:00-10:00 a.m. Pacific
8:00 - 9:00 a.m. Alaska

Add to Calendar 


This is an online event.


The ECHO Initiative


Early Childhood Hearing Outreach
(ECHO) Initiative Webinar

Learn More Hear and Now:
Improving Hearing Screening Practices
for Children 0-5 Years of Age Served in AI/AN Programs

Thursday, July 10, 2014, 12 PM EDT 


Tuesday, July 22, 12 pm EDT

Each day, children with hearing loss attend early childhood programs. How will we identify who they are? Join the Early Childhood Hearing Outreach (ECHO) Initiative for a webinar on improving the quality of hearing screening practices for children 0-5 years of age.   

Topics for this webinar include:

  • How hearing screening relates to the overall goals of Head Start
  • Current evidence-based practice recommendations for hearing screening with children 0-3 and 3-5 years of age
  • What you need to know about a follow-up system and protocol for when children do not pass the hearing screening
  • Information about equipment options and costs
  • How to find a local audiologist to assist in program development, training and diagnostic services
  • Resources that are available for training and technical assistance
Who Should Attend?

This webinar is for American Indian and Alaska Native Head Start grantees serving children birth to five years of age.

Register early! Space for each webinar is limited to 100 participants.

Send any questions you would like addressed to echo.ncham@usu.edu by July 7th.

Register Now!                     You will then receive a confirmation email with instructions for joining the webinar.

To register for the July 22nd repeate webinar, click here:

July 22nd OAE webinar