Mary Helen Hammer
AIA Cleveland


Friday, November 21st, 2014


Tinkham Veale University Center
Case Western Reserve University
11038 Bellflower Road
Cleveland, OH 44106

Driving Directions 


This year’s awards ceremony will be held on Friday, November 21, 2014 and promises to be yet another exciting evening!  AIA Cleveland and IIDA Cleveland Akron have partnered together to hold this year’s event in one of Cleveland’s newest and exciting spaces, the Tinkham Veale University Center, on the campus of Case Western Reserve University. 

AIA Cleveland and IIDA Cleveland Akron are proud to announce the selection of Ralph Johnson, FAIA, of Perkins + Will, as this year’s keynote speaker and AIA Cleveland Design Jury Chair along with Ana Pinto-Alexander as the IIDA Cleveland Akron Design Jury Chair. 

Keynote Speaker and AIA Cleveland Design Jury Chair:


Perkins + Will, with Mr. Johnson as Design Director, served as the architect for the Tinkham Veale University Center.

Mr. Johnson’s work has been a hallmark of Perkins + Will’s practice for nearly 30 years.  His innovative design and professional achievements have received national and international acclaim.  In the past decade alone, his buildings have been celebrated with over 30 design awards, including five national Honor Awards and more than two dozen regional Honor Awards from the AIA. 

IIDA Cleveland Akron Design Jury Chair:

Ana Pinto-Alexander has more than 27 years of experience designing interiors for the country’s most progressive health care facilities.  The recipient of numerous awards for her interior design projects, she has also been featured in several national publications, including a cover story for Interiors and Sourcesand was most recently recognized as one of the 25 Most Influential People in Healthcare Design by Healthcare Design magazine.

Please join us as we celebrate the outstanding achievements of Northeast Ohio designers while enjoying the company of colleagues and friends over an evening of unlimited spirits, excellent cuisine, dancing, and more.



Event Parking is available at a cost in the Severance Hall parking garage directly adjacent to the Tinkham Veale University Center.

6:00 PM - 6:45PM:  Registration / Cocktails and Light Hors d’oeuvres, Second Floor Atrium

7:00PM - 8:30PM: Design Awards, Second Floor Ballroom

Keynote Speaker and AIA Design Jury Chair:  Ralph Johnson, FAIA | Perkins + Will

IIDA Design Jury Chair:  Ana Pinto-Alexander | HKS

8:30PM - 11:00pm: After Party: Dinner, Music, Drink, and Dance, Second Floor Atrium/Ballroom


If you are planning to submit a project for the Design Awards, please visit the online submission page link below:

Call For Entries