Nominations will be accepted until

Friday, May 22, 2015 at 4:30 PM CDT
Add to Calendar 

Save the Date!

31st Annual Charles E. Piper Award Dinner
Saturday, November 7, 2015

Golden Age of Hollywood themed-event


Amy Crowther 

2015 Piper Award Call for Nominations

The Berwyn Development Corporation (BDC) invites you to nominate an outstanding colleague
for consideration for this year’s Charles E. Piper Award, awarded annually to an individual who
exemplifies the spirit of one of Berwyn’s first developers. This honor is awarded to an individual
that has made a significant contribution to the economic vitality of Berwyn through his/her
business practice and/or involvement in economic development activities. The Piper Award
Committee will review all nominations and present a slate of finalists to the BDC Board of
Directors for selection of this year’s award recipient. The winner will be honored by the BDC at
the annual Piper Award Dinner, scheduled for Saturday, November 7, 2015. Save the date!

Please be advised that nominees will be evaluated by the information provided on this
nomination form. Review the criteria below and provide a minimum of 250 words to support
your nomination by answering the questions on the registration page.

You may also make your nomination with a print formNomination deadline is Friday, May 22, 2015 at 4:30PM.

Charles E. Piper Award Criteria

  • Nomination should demonstrate that the nominee has a minimum of 5 years of excellence in service in their business practice or involvement in economic development activities in the City of Berwyn.
  • Nomination should demonstrate that the nominee has made direct contributions to the betterment of Berwyn through talent, time and/or treasures. This award is based on an individual’s dedication versus the impact of a business.
  • Nominations should be submitted by a colleague. Self nominations will not be accepted.
  • Ineligible parties include past Piper Award recipients, BDC staff, members of the BDC’s Piper Event Commission and sitting county, state and federal elected officials.
  • Nominations will be retained for one year for consideration of the 2015 & 2016 award.

Past Recipients not eligible for this year's award include:

Frank R. Kasper

2000 Lawrence D. Bell
Robert L. Anderson, Jr.

2001 Stanley D. Loula
Renato Turano

2002 Robert Jacklin, Sr.
James W. Reilly

2003 Jon Fey
Paul Dinolfo

2004 Randy Womack
Thomas G. Shaughnessy

2005 Alba Lovero
Jack R. Kubik

2006 Tom Benson
Vlasta Sneberger

2007 Dorothy Chiero
Edward A. Karasek

2008 William Hlavacek, Jr.
Kenneth E. Cechura

2009 Scott Lennon
Joseph J. Pav

2010 Michelle Bednarz
George Lykouretzos

2011 Aimée Sordelli
Richard Romani

2012 Robert J. Lovero
William J. Hlavacek, Sr.
2013 Marlene Comella
Roger C. Forcash
2014 Richard "Jousef" Mondragon