Friday August 28, 2015


Museum of Contemporary Art, Edlis Neeson Theater
220 E. Chicago Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611

Driving Directions



Honorary Committee

Mikhail Baryshnikov
Glenn Edgerton
Janet Eilber
Carolina Garcia Jayaram
Madeleine Grynsztejn
Julie Kent
Larry Rhodes
Linda Shelton
Peter Taub
Michael Tiknis
Ashley Wheater
Wendy Whelan  

Gala Committee Chair 

Jay Franke,
Co-Founder and Artistic Director,
Chicago Dancing Festival 


Host Committee

Tina Anderson
Heiji Choy Black
Marge Collens
Joan Colmar
Pam Crutchfield
Lois Eisen
Jacky Ferro
Charlie Gardner & Patti Eylar
Kathleen Gerdes
Christina Gidwitz
James Goeke
Caryn Harris
Julie Hoffmann
Liam & Karen Krehbiel
Ilana Levin
Perla Long
Susan Manilow
Helen Hall Melchior
Abby O'Neil & Carroll Joynes 
Heidi Paul
Raul Ruiz
Bruce Sagan & Bette Cerf Hill
Jamie Taylor
Dana Shepard Treister



Jay Franke, Co-artistic Director
Chicago Dancing Festival

An evening of spectacular dance and dinner, beginning with pre-performance cocktails, a one-night-only performance featuring artists from the nation’s top dance companies, followed by lavish dinner, dessert and dancing amidst the stunning Museum of Contemporary Art surroundings and outside terrace. 


5:30 pm

6:30 pm Performance - Edlis Neeson Theater
Brian Brooks Moving Company
Guest Artists of The Joffrey Ballet
Soloists from American Ballet Theatre
Limůn Dance Company principal dancer, Kristen Foote
Miami City Ballet 

Post-performance dinner on the terrace

Summer Cocktail Attire


Individual Gala Ticket  $300

Single ticket for all the evening’s events, including cocktails, performance, buffet dinner and dancing


Gala Table - Seating for 10 Guests  $5,000

Ten tickets for all the evening’s events and the benefit of reserved table seating for dinner 


Presenting Sponsor & Gala Table for 10 Guests  $10,000

Ten gala tickets with reserved table seating for dinner, premiere performance seating and sponsor recognition
Board Chair
Kerryann Haase Minton


Advisory Board

Pam Crutchfield

Helen Hall Melchior

Abby O'Neil

Board of Directors

Ken Anderson, Treasurer

Kathleen Cardoza, Secretary

Jay Franke

David Herro

Lar Lubovitch

Jamie Taylor

Alan Warms 


A portion of will your gala ticket purchase will be tax-deductible. Gala proceeds benefit the 9th annual Chicago Dancing Festival, which is completely free and open to the public!

Program subject to change.
Space Limited