The ECHO Initiative

For questions about this webinar:
Jan Buhrmann

For technical assistance before
or during the webinar:
Derek Saunders


Thursday, August 20, 2015
3:00 p.m. to  4:00 p.m. Eastern

2:00 p.m. to  3:00 p.m. Central
1:00 p.m. to  2:00 p.m. Mountain
12:00 to 1:00 p.m. Pacific
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Alaska
 9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. Hawaii


This is an online event.

Join My Mailing List

Gearing Up for a New Screening Year:
Intermediate Level Webinar
Early Head Start Programs

Thursday, August 20, 2015
3:00 p.m. Eastern

Periodically the Early Childhood Hearing Outreach (ECHO) Initiative hosts webinars for Early Head Start staff who have been using Otoacoustic Emissions (OAE) to screen children ages birth to three years of age in their programs.

As an EHS program that has been utilizing OAE screening, we invite you to participate in an intermediate level webinar that will provide you with an opportunity to prepare for a new screening year and continue to improve your hearing screening and follow-up protocols. Topics for this webinar will include:

  • Information on updated screening logs and tracking tools
  • Updates on additional ECHO Initiative resources to support your screening activities
  • Reporting on children identified with permanent hearing loss

We encourage you to join this webinar to plan for a successful start to a new screening year.


For general questions or additional information, contact:

Jan Buhrmann

For technical assistance before or during the webinar, contact:
Derek Saunders