big logo


The ECHO Initiative

For questions about this webinar:
Jan Buhrmann

For technical assistance before
or during the webinar:
Derek Saunders


Tuesday, August 18, 2015
  3:00 p.m. Eastern
  2:00 p.m. Central

  1:00 p.m.  Mountain
12:00 a.m.  Pacific
11:00 a.m.  Alaska
  9:00 a.m.  Hawaii

Join My Mailing List

Coffee Break 15-minute Mini-Webinar

Planning Evidence-Based Hearing Screening Practices for Children 0–3 Years of Age

Tuesday, August 18, 2015
3:00 p.m. Eastern

This mini-webinar will help you start the planning process for establishing evidence-based hearing screening practices for children 0-3 years of age. 

This webinar will:

  1. Introduce the recommended hearing screening method and how it works.
  2. Outline steps you need to complete in planning for and implementing your
    hearing screening program.
  3. Show you how to identify an audiologist to assist with program development.
  4. Point you to equipment selection resources  and estimate costs.
  5. Overview how follow-up works when children do not pass the screening.
  6. Identify a broad array of planning, instructional and implementation resources to help you develop your hearing screening practices.

Who should attend:

This mini-webinar is for those not yet using the otoacoustic emissions  (OAE) screening method and who would like to incorporate evidence-based hearing screening into future budgets and program development and training plans.


Tuesday, August 18th, 2015
3 PM Eastern (2 PM Central; 1 PM Mountain; 12 PM Pacific; 11 AM Alaska; 9 AM Hawaii)


 The webinar content will be completed in 15 minutes.  Presenters will remain online at the end to answer questions.

    big logo

    The ECHO Initiative