Wednesday September 16, 2015 from 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM EDT
Add to Calendar 


Loews Annapolis Hotel 
126 West Street
Annapolis, MD 21401

Driving Directions 


Jennifer Sheppard, Programs & Events 
Annapolis & Anne Arundel County Chamber of Commerce 
AAACCC Logo - 200 pixels

2015 Anne Arundel Business Hall of Fame and Business Awards Banquet 

Join the Celebration! ... As the Anne Arundel County business community recognizes outstanding business achievement at the Severn Savings Bank Business Hall of Fame and Busines Awards Banquet conducted by the Annapolis and Anne Arundel County Chamber of Commerce.

This year's inductees are:

Richard Franyo ... Proprietor of Boatyard Bar & Grill; 30 years as an investment banker and Managing Director for Deutsche Bank Alex.Brown.  Pillar of the Anne Arundel business community serving on numerous Board of Directors including The Chesapeake Bay Foundation and National Sailing Hall of Fame.

Lisa Hillman ... Public-spirited and a true business leader. Former President of the Anne Arundel Medical Center Foundation; Senior Vice President and Chief Development Officer for Anne Arundel Health System; Former Chair of the Board of Directors of the Annapolis and Anne Arundel County Chamber of Commerce.

Dr. Jane Snider ...  Expert and leader in the field of education and special education ... Founder and Executive Director of nationally recognized Summit School, acclaimed for her business acumen. Consults with nonprofits and school leaders to further improve organizational challenges.

Mike Phennicie ... Successful Anne Arundel County business leader and a strong advocate for business, civic, and community outreach. Best known for his commitment to public education and workforce development. Worked with Leadership Anne Arundel to form the first Business Advisory Board (BAB) at Glen Burnie High School, and five additional Business Advisory Boards for Anne Arundel County Public Schools. Also formed the Next Step Program to assist middle-school students transitioning to high school.  

The Annapolis and Anne Arundel County Chamber of Commerce will also celebrate nominees for Anne Arundel County’s 2015 Business Awards in six categories.  Nominees will be recognized, and Business Award winners will be announced the night of the event. There are six award categories. Nominations are now being accepted for the six award categories. Please click on the links below for a nomination form in the category you'd like to nominate an individual or business.

Business Leader of the Year Nominees

Entrepreneur of the Year Nominees

Green Business of the Year Nominees

Non-Profit of the Year Nominees

Small Business of the Year Nominees

The Don Riddle Corporate Citizenship Award Nominees

In addition, Anne Arundel Economic Development Corporation will present its Developer of the Year Award at the 2015 Severn Savings Bank Business Hall of Fame and Business Awards Dinner on Wednesday, September 16, 2015.

Sponsored By: