Friday, November 13, 2015 at 11:30 AM EDT
Add to Calendar 


The Fairmont Hotel 
2401 M Street, NW
Washington, DC 20037

Driving Directions 


Washington Women in Public Relations 

PR Woman of the Year Co-chairs Mary LoJacono and Dani Veira


Washington Women in Public Relations Event: Woman of the Year 2015 

To celebrate the accomplishments of the talented women in the public relations profession, WWPR will host its 26th annual Washington PR Woman of the Year Award Luncheon at the Fairmont Hotel on Friday, November 13, 2015 from 11:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Established in 1990, the annual event fosters camaraderie among women in the field and honors the achievements of those who have raised the bar in the profession.

Kelly Parisi, VP of Marketing and Communications at Lean In will provide keynote remarks.

The finalists for the WWPR's 2015 Washington PR Woman of the Year Award are:

Christina Nicols, Senior Vice President, Director of Strategic Planning and Research, Hager Sharp
Lisa Throckmorton, Chief Operations Officer, Speakerbox


     Carrie Fox     Christina Nichols   Lisa Throckmorton

(Pictured above from left to right: Carrie Fox, Christina Nicols, and Lisa Throckmorton)

WWPR Member Price: $75 per ticket

Non-Member Price: $85 per ticket

Full Table (10 seats) $1000 per table

Half Table (5 seats) $500 per half table

Make sure to use the #WOY2015 hashtag to promote the event and these phenomenal women in PR!