When

Thursday October 29, 2015 from 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM EDT
Add to Calendar 

Contact

LCLUC Support 
NASA Land-Cover and Land-Use Change (LCLUC) Program 
 
lcluc-support@umd.edu 
Join My Mailing List
 

2015 NASA LCLUC Fall Webinar Series: Agriculture in South Asia 

The NASA Land Cover and Land Use Change (LCLUC) Program would like to invite you to the 2015 Live Fall Webinar Series. The 2015 LCLUC Webinar Series features LCLUC projects focusing on detection and monitoring of land-cover and land-use changes. These projects contribute to the revised science questions identified in the Land Use Land Cover Change theme of the 2003 U.S. Climate Change Science Program Strategic Plan: "What observations and methods are needed to quantitatively characterize historic and current land-use and land-cover dynamics - that influence the sustainability of human societies and the environment?" and "What are the primary drivers and processes of land-use and land-cover change - and how do they interact?".

The past webinars in this series have focussed on urban studies. In the Fall webinar series there was a transition from urban to agriculture projects. The current webinar presents the first set of LCLUC Agriculture projects and are focussed on Agriculture in the South Asian region.

Thursday October 29, 2015- 2:00 PM (EST), 1:00PM (CST), 11:00 AM (PST)

 

Immediately after you submit the registration form, you'll receive an email with a link to connect to the session. During the Webinar, you can receive audio directly through your computer speakers for free, or dial in to the number displayed when you sign in (long-distance charges may apply). We regret if the timing of this session isn't optimal for you. A recorded version of the session will  be made on available our website.