When

Thursday 5 November 2015

2 sessions:

  • 10 am CET (Paris) - 5 pm CST (Beijing) - 6 pm JST (Kyoto)
  • 5 pm CET (Paris) - 8 am PST (Los Angeles) - 11 am EST (New-York)

Where

This is an online event. 

The connection information will be sent to you after your registration.

Contact

HORIBA Scientific 
 
33-169747200 
live-sci.fr@horiba.com 
     

SPRi is a unique tool that allows you to measure in real time interactions between biomolecules in a label free manner. More importantly, unlike other affinity-based techniques, SPRi provides you with full kinetic profiles for hundreds of interactions simultaneously including the association (ka or on-rates), dissociation (kd or off-rates), and equilibrium (KD) constants.

This webinar will survey the diagnostic potential of direct and amplified-SPRi based biosensors, particularly for applications involving complex media, and compare it directly to conventional bio-affinity assays like ELISA. The following parameters will be reviewed and considered such as detection time, sensitivity, kinetic profile, cost per interaction, reproducibility and specificity.

Key Learning Objectives

  • Recognizing the differences in capabilities between SPRi and ELISA assays
  • Understanding the importance in measuring the on (ka) and off (kd)-rates along with affinity (KD) for a wide range of applications
  • Learning how the SPRi platform provides flexibility to scientists to engineer a wide range of assays for the detection of various analytes at real time simultaneously with high throughput
  • Discovering how the configuration of SPRi systems is ideal for analyte analysis in complex media

Who Should Attend?

  • Academic and industrial researchers working with and developing bioassays for a wide range of analytes
  • Scientists specializing or have expertise in the following fields: biomedical and clinical science, proteomics, genomics, biochemistry, nanotechnology and biophysics

Presenter

Dr Marinella Sandros, Business Development Manager for Life Sciences                         at HORIBA Scientific

 

Moderator

Dr Chiraz Frydman, SPRi Product Manager at HORIBA Scientific