Jan Buhrmann
The ECHO Initiative


Thursday, November 12, 2015
  3:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. Eastern

  2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. Central
  1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Mountain
  12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. Pacific
  11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Alaska
  10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Hawaii


This is an online event.

Join My Mailing List

Improving OAE Screening
& Follow-up Webinar for
Early Head Start Programs

Thursday, November 12, 2015

3:00 - 4:00 p.m. Eastern
2:00 - 3:00 p.m. Central
1:00 - 2:00 p.m. Mountain
12:00 - 1:00 p.m. Pacific
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Alaska
10:00 - 11:00 a.m. Hawaii

Periodically the Early Childhood Hearing Outreach (ECHO) Initiative hosts a webinar for Early Head Start staff who have been using Otoacoustic Emissions (OAE) to screen their program's birth to three year old children.

As an EHS program that has been utilizing OAE hearing screening, we invite you to participate in a webinar that will provide you with an opportunity to re-examine effective OAE program practices, reflect on your own OAE screening experiences, and raise questions or concerns about which you'd like input from others:

  • Obtaining a good probe fit
  • Strategies for screening young children
  • Screening and follow-up protocols
  • Reporting children identified with permanent hearing loss

We encourage you to join this webinar to improve both your screening skills and the administration of your OAE hearing screening program.

For questions or additional information, contact:

The ECHO Initiative
Jan Buhrmann
another teacher