Friday, May 19, 2017 from 7:45 AM to 4:00 PM EDT
Add to Calendar 



IUPUI, Hine Hall, Indianapolis 
875 W North St.
Indianapolis, IN 46202

Driving Directions 

Hotel Recommendation   


Conference Rates Available
601 West Washington St.
(Downtown Convention Ctr area)

Reservations can be made one of the following ways:
1.  Call the Fairfield Inn Indianapolis Downtown at (866) 704-2648
    Group Code:  IACIACA    2 Doubles
    Group Code:  IACIACB    1 King

2.  Go online at www.marriott.com/indfd
    Click on “Special Rates and Awards”
    Enter appropriate Group Code
    Click on “Check Availability”

3.  Use the following link:  Book your group rate for IACUBO


Mary Byrde







Fifth Third Logo



Break Sponsors


General Sponsors



IACUBO 2017 Annual Meeting


The 2017 IACUBO Annual Meeting will be held in Hine Hall at IUPUI in Indianapolis on May 19th, 2017. We are excited to welcome multiple world renowned speakers this year.  IACUBO is a tremendous opportunity for all of our higher education business and finance colleagues to come together for a invaluable day of learning, discussion, engagement and development (CPE).

IACUBO enthusiastically welcomes Dr. Sue Ellspermann, President of Ivy Tech Community College of Indiana, who will be joining us for our keynote address.

Holly McKiernan, COO and General Counsel of Lumina Foundation, will be joining us as well.  She will be sharing some of their thoughts and observations about higher education.

Interactive individual breakout sessions throughout the day will focus on industry updates, technical development, and leadership skills.

We anticipate a tremendous day of development, networking, and engagement, and look forward to seeing you on May 19th!





Conference agenda/schedule/session topics/speakers                                          

7:45 – 8:30         Registration / Breakfast / Visit with Corporate Sponsors                                                                

 8:30 – 8:45        Opening Remarks

 8:45 – 10:00       Session 1:  Holly McKiernan

                                   Lumina Foundation

10:00 – 10:30      Refreshment Break and Corporate Sponsors

10:30 – 11:45      Breakout Sessions

                          Session 1:  Cost Reduction in Higher Education presented by BKD

                          Session 2:  The FASB Not-for-Profit Reporting Model presented by RSM

11:45 – 1:00        Lunch and Annual Meeting

1:00 – 2:15          Breakout Sessions

                          Session 3:  Connect to Lead presented by TIAA-CREF

                          Session 4:  Ethics and Independence in Higher Education presented by

   Crowe Horwath

2:15 – 2:45          Refreshment Break and Corporate Sponsor Prizes

2:45 - 4:00          Keynote Address: Dr.Sue Ellspermann

                          President, Ivy Tech Community College