Tuesday April 4, 2017 at 12:00 PM CDT
Thursday April 6, 2017 at 1:00 PM CDT

Add to Calendar 


Cooper Hotel, Conference Center, & Spa 
12230 Preston Rd
Dallas, TX 75230

Negotiated room rates are $179 plus tax for the duration of the meeting as well as two nights prior to and two nights following our meeting. For room reservations call (972) 386-0306 and ask for the State Financial Officers Foundation room block.

Driving Directions 


Derek Kreifels 
State Financial Officers Foundation 

What to expect at the 2017 Spring National Meeting & Retreat

Our gatherings continue to be the leading meeting for state financial officers (state treasurers, state CFO's, etc.) that are pushing for free-market reforms and defending the American principles of liberty and freedom. This year we are celebrating the 5th anniversary of SFOF and we are celebrating the Bold Leadership of many of our elected officials and senior staff. This will not be the typical SFOF meeting -- but will be more of a retreat. With much more discussion among the attendees. Some events and meetings are reserved exclusively for members of SFOF. For more information on how your company or organization can join SFOF contact Derek Kreifels at derek@statefinancialofficers.com. 

Our meetings are intentionally intimate usually ranging from 60-80 attendees. This allows our attendees to build relationships with one another in a way that is unparalleled to any other conference or meeting where attendees number in the hundreds or more. Corporate members & government officials work side-by-side to strategize, network, learn from one another, share ideas, be inspired, and build knowledge. SFOF has welcomed as its keynote speakers some of the nations top leaders, including pro athletes, U.S. Olympians, political leaders, TV personalities, and top private sector executives.

We hope you will join us!


Derek Kreifels, President - SFOF 

Mississippi Treasurer Lynn Fitch, National Chair 

Idaho Treasurer Ron Crane, National Vice Chair

North Dakota Treasurer Kelly Schmidt, Past Chair