Tuesday February 28, 2017 from 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM MST
Add to Calendar


This is an online event.



Madonna Shafer
McREL International

Webinar | Quality Questioning: A Catalyst for Thinking and Learning 

What is quality questioning? How can teachers use this process to stimulate student thinking and support classroom dialogue? Why is dialogue essential to meaningful formative feedback? Explore these questions with Jackie Walsh and Beth Sattes, authors of the new 2nd edition of Quality Questioning: Research-Based Practice to Engage Every Learner

During this 60-minute webinar you’ll learn about:

  • Three sets of expectations designed to transform students from passive observers to active participants in class dialogue and in assessment of their own learning.
  • Strategies that engage all students in making meaning of content, while also providing teachers with information they can use to move learning forward.
  • Opportunities for partnering with students to co-create a classroom community that celebrates learning for all, not right answers by a few. 

Tuesday, February 28

2:00 p.m. Eastern
1:00 p.m. Central
12:00 p.m. Mountain
11:00 a.m. Pacific
9:00 a.m. Hawaii

Space is limited to 100 participants. Register now to secure your spot! 

Get the book.