PC Environmental Roundtable logo

19th Annual Portage County

Environmental Conservation Awards Dinner

Saturday, May 6th, 2017 5:30-9:00 p.m.

Online Registration Opens on April 3, 2017


Kent American Legion Hall 
1945 Mogadore Rd
Kent, OH 44240

Driving Directions 


Portage Park District Foundation

Steering Committee: Karen Wise-Chair, Beth Buchanan, Stevie and Jay Byrne, Christine Craycroft, George Rose, Jane Preston Rose, Kurt Ruehr, Marilyn Sessions, Linda Seeman, Rory Locke and Claudia James.

Join My Mailing List

Nominate an Environmental Hero!

Nominations for this year's awards will be considered based on the nominee's contributions to Portage County's environment through education, green business, green building/development, stewardship and/or environmental activism.  Nominate someone for their good work!

Nomination Form

Please Complete the Nomination Form and return to us at:  portageparkdistrictfoundation@gmail.com or                                                        Portage Park District Foundation                                                                                      705 Oakwood St. Suite G-4                                                                                        Ravenna, OH 44266

Be a Dinner Sponsor!

Sponsorship proceeds from the event will benefit the Portage Park District Foundation,  whose mission is to support the Portage Park       District's work of conserving Portage County's Natural Heritage.               There are many sponsorship levels, as a dinner sponsor,  your name will be acknowledged in the Dinner program and on our website.  

Sponsorship Form

Donate a Silent Auction Item

The Silent Auction will benefit the Portage Park District Foundation's ongoing efforts to support projects within the parks.                                 Please consider donating an item or service of any value.  

Silent Auction Form

The 2016 Portage County Environmental Conservation Award Winners:

              John Gwinn-Stewardship                                                                                                           Fran Teresi-Environmental Education                                                                                   The Socially Responsible Sweat Shop-Green Enterprise                                                     Kent State University/University Architect-Green Building/Development                     Charles & Marilyn Beckwith-Lifetime Achievement                                                             Honor Roll for Land Conservation-Donald & Adriann Sampson                                   Honor Roll for Land Conservation-Randy Bradley