Tuesday, May 2, 2017 from 1:00 PM to 3:30 PM EDT
Add to Calendar 


Gateway Community College 
20 Church St
Room N100 (Community Room)
New Haven, CT 06510

Driving Directions 


SCORE Greater Hartford 

Small Business Week Awards Ceremony 

At this exciting luncheon event at Gateway Community College, the Connecticut Small Business Administration and Connecticut SCORE will hold a special recognition ceremony to honor the state’s Small Business Person of the Year and nine other small business award winners. These entrepreneurial awardees were nominated by organizations throughout the state.

Every year since 1963, the President of the United States has issued a proclamation announcing National Small Business Week, which recognizes the critical contributions of America’s small business owners.

As part of National Small Business Week, the U.S. Small Business Administration takes the opportunity to highlight the impact of outstanding small business owners and small business champions throughout the country.

U.S. Small Business Administration’s
2017 Connecticut Small Business Person of the Year
Carla Bartolucci, President & CEO of Euro-USA Trading/Jovial Foods of No. Stonington, CT

2017 Connecticut SBA Honorees:

  • Woman-Owned Small Business - Elizabeth Florian, Grassroots Ice Cream 
  • Family-Owned Small Business - Beverlee Dacey, Amodex Products Inc., 
  • CT Microenterprise Award - Katalina Riegelmann, Katalina’s Bakery 
  • Minority-Owned Small Business - Miguel Tomassio, Taco Loco 
  • Young Entrepreneur Small Business of the Year - Ashley Stone, Beauty Entourage 
  • Financial Services Champion - Kim Rodney, Connecticut Community Bank 
  • Entrepreneurial Success - Flavia Naslausky & Camilla Gazal, Zaniac Greenwich 
  • Exporter of the Year - Monica Goldstein, Recovery Planner
  • Home-Based Business of the Year - Mary Goehring, Transcription Plus 

This year we have even more to celebrate! Connecticut’s own, Linda McMahon, was recently confirmed as the Administrator of the Small Business Administration and we look forward to her leadership.

  • Emceed by Ann Nyber, New Haven's TV 8
  • Joining us in the celebration will be Mark Hayward, Senior Advisor to Linda McMahon and Denise Merrill, Connecticut Secretary of State.

Admission for this luncheon event is $50.00 per person. You may include up to 7 guests in your registration (for tables of 8).

This annual event has always been sold out. As this year’s venue will hold no more than 150 guests, please register early to assure your place at the table!