Like us on Facebook!


Access to Care Along the U.S. - Mexico Border

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

10:00 - 11:00am PT
11:00 - 12:00pm MT
12:00 - 1:00pm CT
1:00 - 2:00 pm ET

Sponsored by:
Heartland National TB Center 
in collaboration with
AIDS Education & Training Center Program

 Presented by:

Deliana Garcia, MA
Director International Projects, Research and Development
Migrant Clinicians Network

OUR VISION
The vision of Heartland National TB Center is to provide excellence, expertise, and innovation in training, medical consultation, and product development to reduce the impact of tuberculosis in our region.

OUR MISSION
The mission of the Heartland National TB Center is to build capacity with our partners. We will share expertise in the treatment and prevention of tuberculosis by: developing and implementing cuttngedge trainings, delivering expert medical consultation, providing technical assistance, and designing innovative educational and consultative products.

NO commercial support was given to Heartland National TB Center or UT Health Northeast for this educational program.

CONTINUING EDUCATION
Continuing education will not be offered for participation in this web-based training. A Certificate of Attendance will be provided only upon request.

For more information, please contact:
LEAD EDUCATOR
Jessica Quintero
jessica.quintero@uthct.edu
210-531-4568

Target Audience
This webinar is intended for healthcare staff who care for persons diagnosed with tuberculosis and/or HIV/AIDS along the U.S. - Mexico Border.

Conference Goal
Upon completion of this training, participants will be able to recognize and address gaps in accessing care along the U.S.-Mexico border..

Conference Objectives
Using interactive lectures, participants will be able to: describe current epidemiology and benefits of treatment; discuss new testing guidelines, available tools, and special considerations; list guidelines for treatment of TB infection including the use of 3HP; discuss USPSTF recommendations and identify factors that add risk ofdeveloping TB; describe lessons learned from implementation of 1115 Waiver TB Project; discuss the role of public health in collaboration with communityproviders; discuss considerations when treating TB in a patient with comorbidities; and identify treatment barriers created by stigma.

Viewing Requirements:
To access and view this live webcast, you will need a computer with internet access and audio capabilities. It is recommended that you check your system for compatibility and connectivity prior to the event; instructions to test your system will be sent with confirmation of participation.


REGISTRATION
Registration and participation is FREE for this webinar, but pre-registration is mandatory. Applicants will receive notification of their enrollment status as well as connection instructions via e-mail.

Deadline to register is:
June 16, 2017

Register on-line at:
http://www.heartlandntbc.org/training/courses.php