Like us on Facebook!


Practical Aspects for the Interferon Gamma Release Assay (IGRA) Test

Webinar

July 14, 2017

10:00 AM - 11:30 AM PT
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM MT
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM CT
1:00 PM - 2:30 PM ET


Sponsored by:
Heartland National TB Center

in collaboration with

Texas Department of State Health Services


Presented by:

 

Barbara Seaworth, MD
Medical Director
Heartland National Tuberculosis Center
Lisa Armitige, MD, PhD
Medical Consultant
Heartland National Tuberculosis Center
 


OUR VISION
The vision of Heartland National TB Center is to provide excellence, expertise, and innovation in training, medical consultation, and product development to reduce the impact of tuberculosis in our region.

OUR MISSION
The mission of the Heartland National TB Center is to build capacity with our partners. We will share expertise in the treatment and prevention of tuberculosis by: developing and implementing cuttngedge trainings, delivering expert medical consultation, providing technical assistance, and designing innovative educational and consultative products.

NO commercial support was given to Heartland National TB Center or UT Health Northeast for this educational program.

CONTINUING EDUCATION
 Continuing education will not be offered for participation in this webbased training. A Certificate of Attendance will be provided only upon request. 

For more information, please contact:

LEAD EDUCATOR
Jessica Quintero
jessica.quintero@uthct.edu
210-531-4568

Target Audience/Prerequisites

This webinar is intended for the prescribing physician and healthcare staff who may be involved with the decision to utilize an interferon gamma release assay (IGRA) test in screening individuals for tuberculosis.


Conference Goal
Upon completion of this web-based training, participants will be able to list the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) recommendations for screening individuals for tuberculosis using the IGRA test, discuss the mechanics of the test, and define benefits and challenges related to IGRA testing methods.


Continuing Education
Continuing education will not be offered for participation in this web-based training. A Certificate of Attendance will be provided only upon request.

Viewing Requirements
To access and view this live webcast, you will need a computer with internet access and audio capabilities. It is recommended that you check your system for compatibility and connectivity prior to the event; instructions to test your system will be sent with confirmation of participation.

REGISTRATION
Registration and participation is FREE for this webinar,
but pre-registration is mandatory. Applicants will receive
notification of their enrollment status as well as connection
instructions via email..


Deadline to register is:
July 12, 2017
 
Register on-line at:

www.heartlandntbc.org/training/courses.php