AIA Oklahoma Design Awards Banquet


Friday, October 20, 2017 from 6:30 PM to 9:30 PM CDT
Add to Calendar 


St Luke's Episcopal Church 
210 East 9th Street
Bartlesville, OK 74003

Driving Directions 


Melissa Hunt 
AIA Oklahoma 

Thank you to our sponsors!

Silver Sponsor:

Preservation & Design Studio

Bronze Sponsors:

Bell McCoy Lighting and Controls   

Bentley Flooring

Best Companies

Burgess Building Company

CMS Willowbrook Construction Management

Consuro Managed Technology

Coreslab Structures


Harrison Walker & Harper

Malarkey Roofing Products

Metl Span Insulated Metal Panels

Mid-Continental Restoration Co.

Minick Materials

Performance Surfaces

Premier Lighting Sales

Rick Scott Construction

The Ross Group

Schluter Systems

Southwest Solutions Group

The Boldt Company

Triple C Lighting

TRW Oklahoma

US Stone Industries



Join AIA Oklahoma, the state organizatoin, as we celebrate excellence in design at the 2017 AIA Oklahoma Design Awards Banquet set to take place on Friday, October 20th in Bartlesville, Oklahoma.  

Event Emcee


Brad Thurman of Wallace Engineering

6:30 p.m.  Enjoy a reception in the beautiful courtyard of St. Luke's Episcopal Church

7:15 p.m.  Dinner

8:00 p.m.  PORTLAND ARCHITECTURE Keynote Speaker & Design Award Juror, Doug Benson of Merryman Barnes Architects in Portland, Oregon.  

Doug Benson, FAIA is a Portland Architect with Merryman Barnes Architects with over 45 years of experience as a design principal. His practice has included extensive work in Oregon Washington and Idaho as well as work on airports in most major US cities. He has also led the design of projects in China for several hospitality companies. Over the past two decades of his practice he has focused on the design of religious buildings including several Catholic churches and affordable housing projects in Oregon and Washington. He has led the local AIA and has served as the Regional Director of the AIA NW & Pacific Region during which he served on the AIA's national Board of Directors. He currently serves as the ch-chair of the AIA Committee on Design's Gold Medal and Firm Award nominating committee.

8:30 p.m.  Design Awards Presentation

Register Now!(If you are attending the convention, register for design awards with your convention registration and save $10)