Building the power to expand human rights!              



Tuesday, October 17, 2017 from 6:00 PM to 8:30 PM EDT
Add to Calendar 


The Mott House 
122 Maryland Ave NE
Washington, DC 20002

Driving Directions 


Toni Perry, Program Director 
National Coalition to Abolish the Death Penalty 

National Coalition to Abolish the Death Penalty Annual Awards Reception

Join us as we honor extraordinary contributions to our mission to end the death penalty.  The Reception will highlight: 

Gara LaMarche: President of the Democracy Alliance, receiving the 2017 Hugo Adam Bedau Visionary Leadership Award for his life's body of work to end the death penalty.

Lush Cosmetics:  Inaugural award recipient of the National Coalition to Abolish the Death Penalty Corporate Leadership Award for the nationwide campaign calling for the abolition of the death penalty in their 200 US shops, online and much more.

With special recognition, we will acknowledge the great work of Furonda Brasfield, the Executive Director of the Arkansas Coalition to Abolish the Death Penalty (ACADP) for the organization's heroic efforts to save the 8 men who were scheduled to be executed in a 10 day succession. A portion of the evening's contributions will be donated to ACADP.  

Register by clicking below and for any additional information or questions contact Toni Perry, Program Director, at 202-331-4090 or

Thank you!